Professor Rodney Trice's Past Students

Graduate Students

  • Kristin Paulson (M.S. 2012-2014)
    Research Title: "Investigation of Microstructural Alterations in M5O and 52100 Steel Using Nanoindentation"

  • Stephanie Gong (Ph.D.2009-2014)
    Research Title: "Development of UltraLow Thermal Conductivity Coatings Using Suspension Plasma Spray"

  • James Fleetwood (Ph.D. 2009-2014)
    Research Title: "Solid Oxide Fuel Cell Electrolytes Produced via Electrophoretic Deposition and Very Low Pressure Plasma Spray"

  • Winnie Tan (Ph.D. 2009-2014)
    Research Title: "Design of High Emissivity Coatings for Hypersonic Applications using Plasma Spray"

  • Valerie Wiesner (Ph.D. 2009-2014)
    Research Title: "Fabricating Complex-ShapedComponentsby Room-Temperature Injection Molding of Aqueous Ceramic Suspension Gels"

  • Jeffrey Yanke (Ph.D. 2013)
    Research Title: "Modeling free surface flows in materials processing"

  • Manuel Acosta (Ph.D. 2009 - 2012)
    Research Title: "Design and Manufacture of Ultra-High Temperature Ceramics with Oriented Strengthening and Toughening Phases" (Co-advised with Prof. Youngblood)

  • Kent Van Every (Ph.D. 2006-2009)
    Dissertation Title: "Development and Evaluation of Suspension Plasma Sprayed Yttria Stabilized Zirconia Coatings as Thermal Barriers"

  • Christopher Petorak (Ph.D. 2005-2007)
    Dissertation Title: "Evolution of the Plasma-Sprayed Microstructure in 7 wt.% Yttria-Stabalized Zirconia Thermal Barrier Coatings During Uniaxial Stress Relaxation and the Concomitant Changes in Material Properties"

  • Zun Chen (Ph.D. 2001-2006)
    Ph.D. Topic: "Hot Corrosion and High Temperature Deformation of of Yttria-Stabilized Zirconia Thermal Barrier Coatings"

  • Batur Ercan (MS 2003-2005)
    M.S. Topic: "Stress Relaxation Behavior of Plasma-Sprayed Coatings Made from Hollow-Sphere 7 wt.%Y2O3-ZrO2"

  • Graeme Dickinson (MS 2002-2004)
    M.S. Thesis: "Deformation of Compression Tested Plasma-Sprayed 7 wt.% Y2O3-ZrO2"

  • Emily Pickens (MS 2001-2003)

  • Narayan Sundaram (MS 2001-2003)

  • Christophe Deschaseaux (MS 2000-2002)