April 4, 2014
Congratulations to Alexandra Bruce, Michael Heiden, and Lisa Rueschhoff for their winning the NSF Graduate fellowships. This prestigious award provides full support for their stipend and tuition for up to 3 years during their PhD.
March 10, 2014
Prof. David Bahr is one of the authors on the paper "The mechanical response of core-shell structures for nanoporous metallic materials,"
March 5, 2014
First year MSE graduate student, Kate Lindley, received 2nd place in the "Pb-Free Solders and Other Materials for Emerging Interconnect and Packaging Technologies" Division of the TMS 2014 Graduate Student Poster Competition for her poster entitled, "Nucleation and Growth of Cu33Al17 in Al-Modified Sn-Ag-Cu and Sn-Cu Pb-Free Solder Alloys". The competition was held February 17-19th at The Minerals, Metals, and Materials Society (TMS) annual meeting and exhibition in San Diego, California.

Viewing 1 to 7 of 61 | Next 7 »