December 21, 2018

Purdue College of Engineering event recognizes ChE Faculty External Awards

Purdue University Chemical Engineering faculty were recognized by the College of Engineering for their external awards at an event held in their honor on December 5, 2018. Chemical Engineering faculty honorees were Dr. Rakesh Agrawal, Dr. Rajamani Gounder, Dr. Zoltan Nagy, Dr. R. Byron Pipes, Dr. Gintaras Reklaitis, and Dr. Arvind Varma.
December 21, 2018

ChE's Dr. Letian Dou selected for 2019 ONR YIP Award

Dr. Letian Dou, Assistant Professor in the Davidson School of Chemical Engineering at Purdue University, has been selected for the Office of Naval Research Science & Technology 2019 Young Investigator Award. The ONR YIP identifies and supports academic scientists and engineers who are in their first or second full-time tenure track position, have received their doctorate after January 2011, and show exceptional promise for doing creative research.
December 20, 2018

ChE faculty honored for years of service at Purdue University

Six Davidson School of Chemical Engineering faculty members were honored for their years of service at Purdue University on Friday, November 30, 2018 during the Faculty Service Recognition Luncheon hosted by the Office of the Provost. Dr. Sangtae Kim, Dr. Stephen Beaudoin, Dr. David Corti, Dr. Fabio Ribeiro, Dr. Linda Wang, and Dr. You-Yeon Won were among the honorees.
December 18, 2018

Dr. Jeffrey Miller featured in Nature Communications Editor Highlights

Davidson School of Chemical Engineering's Dr. Jeffrey Miller was recently featured on the Editors' Highlights page of Nature Communications for his research. Dr. Miller's paper, "Deconvolution of octahedral Pt3Ni nanoparticle growth pathway from in situ characterizations," was selected in the Inorganic and Physical Chemistry category.
December 13, 2018

Purdue ChE discovery nominated for 2018 Molecule of the Year by Chemical and Engineering News

"Radical" technology being developed by Purdue Chemical Engineering researchers that enables a glass-like polymer to conduct electricity for transparent and flexible electronics has been nominated for 2018 Molecule of the Year, one of only eight, by Chemical and Engineering News. Dr. Bryan Boudouris, the Robert and Sally Weist Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering, led the research team which included ChE Assistant Professor Dr. Brett Savoie.
Viewing 1 to 5 of 70 | Next 5 >