February 24, 2021

A Statement from the Davidson School of Chemical Engineering

In the Davidson School of Chemical Engineering, we endeavor to foster diversity and inclusion, while strongly condemning racism and bigotry in all forms. Events around our nation have reminded us yet again of the work that remains for all of us in creating a country where racism and bigotry are eliminated and where justice is applied equally to all. We therefore reaffirm our continued commitment to create an environment in Chemical Engineering in which everyone is treated with civility and respect. Boilermakers must persist, now more than ever, to build a better world together.
February 23, 2021

Canadian firm secures exclusive rights to Purdue's rare-earth element separation and purification technology, a $4 billion global market

Medallion Resources Ltd. acquired a license from Hasler Ventures LLC for exclusive rights to Purdue University-developed rare-earth element separation and purification technologies, officials announced Feb. 18. The license provides Medallion with a portfolio of technology, patents and know-how for ligand-assisted displacement (LAD) chromatography to deploy in the separation and purification of rare-earth elements (REE). The rights are assigned from Hasler Ventures and are licensed by Purdue Research Foundation. The LAD system, developed by Linda Wang, the Purdue Maxine Spencer Nichols Professor of Chemical Engineering, is built upon a well-understood and widely used platform that provides an environmentally safer method for REE separation with low technology risk.
February 22, 2021

Dr. Rajamani Gounder receives ACS Early Career Award in Catalysis

Dr. Rajamani Gounder, the Larry and Virginia Faith Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering at Purdue University, was recently awarded the Early Career Award in Catalysis by the American Chemical Society (ACS) Catalysis Science and Technology Division. This award recognizes and encourages accomplishments and innovation of unusual merit by an individual in the early stages of their career, emphasizing independence and creativity.
February 17, 2021

Six ChE undergraduate students awarded Co-Op scholarships

Davidson School of Chemical Engineering undergraduate students were recently awarded six Co-Op scholarships for 2021, including five scholarships named for Purdue Chemical Engineering alumnus William Nelson (BSChE '74, MSChE '75) and his wife, Linda.
Viewing 1 to 5 of 767 | Next 5 >