Skip navigation

Chemical Engineering Seminars

Main lecture hall in Forney

Each semester the School of Chemical Engineering proudly presents a research seminar series to the faculty and graduate student body. These seminars feature interesting speakers who are conducting creative research in and out of the chemical engineering discipline.

Various other seminars also are presented throughout the year. They include the Kelly Lectures, the Mellichamp Lecture and College of Engineering Faculty Colloquiums.

Upcoming Seminars

Tue, Nov 27, 2018
3:00-4:15 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Paul Amyotte
Dr. Paul Amyotte
Dalhousie University
Professor and C.D. Howe Chair in Process Safety Department of Process Engineering and Applied Science Dalhousie University "Dust Explosions: Myths, Realities and Challenges"
Attendance required for PhD students
Paul Amyotte

Recent Chemical Engineering Seminars

ChE Seminar: Dr. Charles M. Schroeder
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - Dr. Charles M. Schroeder
2018 Mellichamp Lecture: Dr. Shelly Peyton
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - Dr. Shelly Peyton
ChE Seminar: Dr. David Mitzi
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - Dr. David Mitzi
ChE Seminar: Dr. Amalie L. Frischknecht
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - Dr. Amalie L. Frischknecht
ChE Seminar: Dr. Andrea Prosperetti
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - Dr. Andrea Prosperetti
ChE Seminar: Dr. Kelly Cross
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - Dr. Kelly Cross
ChE Seminar: Dr. Darrin Pochan
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - Dr. Darrin Pochan
ChE Seminar: Dr. David Mitlin
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - Dr. David Mitlin
ChE Seminar: Open Forum with 2018 OChE Honorees Stephen R. Cornell and Prasenjeet Ghosh
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - Stephen R. Cornell Prasenjeet Ghosh
ChE Seminar: Dr. Norman Li
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - Dr. Norman Li