Chemical Engineering Seminars

Main lecture hall in Forney

Each semester the School of Chemical Engineering proudly presents a research seminar series to the faculty and graduate student body. These seminars feature interesting speakers who are conducting creative research in and out of the chemical engineering discipline.

Various other seminars also are presented throughout the year. They include the Kelly Lectures, the Mellichamp Lecture and College of Engineering Faculty Colloquiums.

Upcoming Seminars

Tue, Jan 24, 2017
3:00 pm
FRNY G140
Seminar - Jong Hyun Choi
Jong Hyun Choi
Purdue School of Mechanical Engineering
 
Tue, Jan 31, 2017
3:00 pm
FRNY G140
Seminar - Brian Tande
Brian Tande
University of North Dakota Dept. of Chemical Engineering
 
Tue, Apr 11, 2017
3:00 pm
FRNY G140
Seminar - Jennifer Reed
Jennifer Reed
UW-Madison Dept. of Chemical and Biological Engineering
 
Tue, Apr 18, 2017
3:00 pm
FRNY G140
Kelly Lecture - Tom Edgar
Tom Edgar
UT-Austin Dept. of Chemical Engineering
 

Recent Chemical Engineering Seminars

Chemical Reaction Engineering Using Nanoparticle Catalysts: Applications in Water
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - Dr. Michael S. Wong Chair
Retrofitting Membranes: Wrapping Up Where Nature Left Off
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - Dr. T. Kyle Vanderlick Dean
Ideas to Impact... Purdue's Innovation Ecosystem
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - Mr. Greg Deason
A Systems Approach to Engineering Microbial Metabolism
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - Dr. Jennifer Reed
"From Single Macromolecular Dynamics to Shear Banding: Paving the Way for a Knowledge Based Design and Manufacture of Polymeric Products"
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - Dr. Bamin Khomami Head
Mellichamp Lecture - "New Approaches to Big Chemistry and Biomass"
Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - Dr. Paul J. Dauenhauer
Implicit Bias – or – How Good Intentions Aren’t Enough to Create an Equitable and Inclusive Environment
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - Dr. Beth Holloway Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education and Director of Women in Engineering
Inverse Design of Interactions for Assembly
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - Dr. Thomas M Truskett