Skip navigation

Chemical Engineering Seminars

Main lecture hall in Forney

Each semester the School of Chemical Engineering proudly presents a research seminar series to the faculty and graduate student body. These seminars feature interesting speakers who are conducting creative research in and out of the chemical engineering discipline.

Various other seminars also are presented throughout the year. They include the Kelly Lectures, the Mellichamp Lecture and College of Engineering Faculty Colloquiums.

Upcoming Seminars

Tue, Feb 20, 2018
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Sergio Revah
Dr. Sergio Revah
Universidad Autonoma Metropolitana
Attendance required for PhD students
 
Tue, Mar 6, 2018
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Sean P. Palecek
Dr. Sean P. Palecek
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Attendance required for PhD students
 
Tue, Mar 20, 2018
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Seung Woo Lee
Dr. Seung Woo Lee
Georgia Tech
Attendance required for PhD students
 
Thu, Mar 29, 2018
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Paul Blainey
Dr. Paul Blainey
MIT/Broad Institute
Attendance required for PhD students
 
Tue, Apr 17, 2018
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Jeremy C. Palmer
Dr. Jeremy C. Palmer
University of Housont
Attendance required for PhD students
 

Recent Chemical Engineering Seminars

ChE Seminar: Dr. Alice Pawley
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - Dr. Alice Pawley
ChE Seminar: Ms. Beverly Mentzer
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - Ms. Beverly Mentzer
ChE Seminar: Dr. Xiaoyuan Chen
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - Dr. Xiaoyuan (Shawn) Chen
ChE Seminar: Dr. Fabio Ribeiro
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - Dr. Fabio H. Ribeiro R. Norris and Eleanor Shreve Professor of Chemical Engineering, Director, CISTAR
ChE Seminar: Dr. Pat Brant
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
ChE Seminar: Dr. Jingguang Chen
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - Dr. Jingguang Chen
ChE Seminar: Dr. Bradley D. Olsen
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - Dr. Bradley D. Olsen
ChE Seminar: Dr. Xiong Gong
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - Dr. Xiong Gong
ChE Seminar: Dr. M. Sam Mannan
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - Dr. M. Sam Mannan
ChE Seminar: Dr. David Block
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - Dr. David Block