Skip navigation

Chemical Engineering Seminars

Main lecture hall in Forney

Each semester the School of Chemical Engineering proudly presents a research seminar series to the faculty and graduate student body. These seminars feature interesting speakers who are conducting creative research in and out of the chemical engineering discipline.

Various other seminars also are presented throughout the year. They include the Kelly Lectures, the Mellichamp Lecture and College of Engineering Faculty Colloquiums.

Upcoming Seminars

Tue, Dec 3, 2019
3:00-4:15 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Kelvin H. Lee
Dr. Kelvin H. Lee
University of Delaware
Dr. Kelvin H. Lee University of Delaware
Attendance required for PhD students

Recent Chemical Engineering Seminars

ChE Seminar: Dr. John W. Weidner
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - Dr. John W. Weidner
ChE Seminar: Dr. Daniel E. Resasco
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - Dr. Daniel E. Resasco
2019 Mellichamp Lecture: Dr. William Phillip
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - Dr. William Phillip
ChE Seminar: Dr. Anne Ruffing
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - Dr. Anne Ruffing
ChE Seminar: Dr. Taeghwan Hyeon
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - Dr. Taeghwan Hyeon
ChE Seminar: Dr. Gautam G. Yadav
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - Dr. Gautam G. Yadav
ChE Seminar: Dr. Fengqi You
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - Dr. Fengqi You
ChE Seminar: 2019 OChE Honorees
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - Craig A. Smith, BSChE '72 Mitchel J. Papanicolas, BSChE '65 Kristin L. Thunhorst BSChE '93
ChE Faculty Lectureship Seminar: Brandon Bukowski
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - Brandon C. Bukowski
2019 Kelly Lectures: Dr. Klavs F. Jensen
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - Dr. Klavs F. Jensen