Skip navigation

Chemical Engineering Seminars

Main lecture hall in Forney

Each semester the School of Chemical Engineering proudly presents a research seminar series to the faculty and graduate student body. These seminars feature interesting speakers who are conducting creative research in and out of the chemical engineering discipline.

Various other seminars also are presented throughout the year. They include the Kelly Lectures, the Mellichamp Lecture and College of Engineering Faculty Colloquiums.

Upcoming Seminars

Tue, Mar 26, 2019
3:00-4:15 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. David W. Flaherty
Dr. David W. Flaherty
University of Illinois
Dr. David W. Flaherty, Assistant Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of Illinois
Attendance required for PhD students
Dr. David Flaherty
Tue, Apr 2, 2019
3:00-4:15 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Jonathan K. Whitmer
Dr. Jonathan K. Whitmer
University of Notre Dame
Dr. Jonathan K. Whitmer, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of Notre Dame
Attendance required for PhD students
Jonathan K. Whitmer
Thu, Apr 4, 2019
3:00-4:15 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Ilias Belharouak
Dr. Ilias Belharouak
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Dr. Ilias Belharouak, Distinguished Scientist & Group Leader, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Attendance required for PhD students
Tue, Apr 9, 2019
3:00-4:15 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Kristala L. Jones Prather
Dr. Kristala L. Jones Prather
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Kristala L. Jones Prather, Arthur D. Little Professor of Chemical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Attendance required for PhD students
kristala-l-jones-prather
Tue, Apr 16, 2019
3:00-4:15 pm
FRNY G140
2019 Kelly Lectures: Dr. Klavs F. Jensen
Dr. Klavs F. Jensen
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Dr. Klavs F. Jensen, Warren K. Lewis Professor of Chemical Engineering, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, MIT
Attendance required for PhD students
Klavs Jensen

Recent Chemical Engineering Seminars

ChE Seminar: Dr. Arup K. Chakraborty
Thursday, March 21, 2019
ChE Seminar: Dr. Thomas Epps, III
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - Dr. Thomas Epps, III
ChE Seminar: Dr. Bill Huber
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - Dr. Bill Huber
ChE Seminar: Dr. Mark D. Ediger
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - Dr. Mark D. Ediger
ChE Seminar: Dr. Kristi Anseth
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - Dr. Kristi Anseth
ChE Seminar: Dr. Paul Amyotte
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - Dr. Paul Amyotte
ChE Seminar: Dr. Charles M. Schroeder
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - Dr. Charles M. Schroeder
2018 Mellichamp Lecture: Dr. Shelly Peyton
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - Dr. Shelly Peyton
ChE Seminar: Dr. David Mitzi
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - Dr. David Mitzi
ChE Seminar: Dr. Amalie L. Frischknecht
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - Dr. Amalie L. Frischknecht