Skip navigation

Chemical Engineering Seminars

Main lecture hall in Forney

Each semester the School of Chemical Engineering proudly presents a research seminar series to the faculty and graduate student body. These seminars feature interesting speakers who are conducting creative research in and out of the chemical engineering discipline.

Various other seminars also are presented throughout the year. They include the Kelly Lectures, the Mellichamp Lecture and College of Engineering Faculty Colloquiums.

Upcoming Seminars

Tue, Nov 28, 2017
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Xiaoyuan Chen
Dr. Xiaoyuan (Shawn) Chen
Laboratory of Molecular Imaging and Nanomedicine (LOMIN), NIH-National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering
Attendance required for PhD students
Thu, Nov 30, 2017
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Ms. Beverly Mentzer
Ms. Beverly Mentzer
Davidson School of Chemical Engineering Purdue University
faculty, staff, and students
Bev Mentzer thumbnail
Tue, Dec 5, 2017
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Alice Pawley
Dr. Alice Pawley
School of Engineering Education Purdue University
Attendance required for PhD students

Recent Chemical Engineering Seminars

ChE Seminar: Dr. Fabio Ribeiro
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - Dr. Fabio H. Ribeiro R. Norris and Eleanor Shreve Professor of Chemical Engineering, Director, CISTAR
ChE Seminar: Dr. Pat Brant
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
ChE Seminar: Dr. Jingguang Chen
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - Dr. Jingguang Chen
ChE Seminar: Dr. Bradley D. Olsen
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - Dr. Bradley D. Olsen
ChE Seminar: Dr. Xiong Gong
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - Dr. Xiong Gong
ChE Seminar: Dr. M. Sam Mannan
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - Dr. M. Sam Mannan
ChE Seminar: Dr. David Block
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - Dr. David Block
ChE Seminar - Caleb Miskin
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - Caleb Miskin
2017 Kelly Lectures: Dr. Thomas F. Edgar
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - Dr. Thomas F. Edgar
ChE Seminar - Jennifer Reed
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - Jennifer Reed