Chemical Engineering Seminars

Main lecture hall in Forney

Each semester the School of Chemical Engineering proudly presents a research seminar series to the faculty and graduate student body. These seminars feature interesting speakers who are conducting creative research in and out of the chemical engineering discipline.

Various other seminars also are presented throughout the year. They include the Kelly Lectures, the Mellichamp Lecture and College of Engineering Faculty Colloquiums.

Past Seminars

Tue, Feb 23, 2016
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
 
Tue, Feb 9, 2016
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
 
Tue, Feb 2, 2016
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
Barriers to Subsurface Remediation of Multi-Contaminant Hazardous Waste Sites: Influence of Mass Transfer and Reaction Kinetics
Dr. Ramesh C. Chawla
Howard University
 
Tue, Jan 26, 2016
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
Polyelectrolytes in Multivalent ionic Media: New Physics and New Materials
Dr. Matthew Tirrell
University of Chicago and Argonne National Labratory
 
Tue, Jan 19, 2016
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
The Impact of Shale Gas and Oil on the Chemical Industry
Dr. Jeffrey Siirola
Purdue University
 
Tue, Dec 8, 2015
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
Purification of DNA for Gene Therapy and Vaccines: New Opportunities for Membrane Technology
Dr. Andrew Zydney
Penn State
 
Tue, Dec 1, 2015
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
Life at the Interface: Using First Principles Calculations to Elucidate Structures and Mechanisms of Catalysts
Dr. Jeffrey Greeley
Purdue University
 
Tue, Nov 17, 2015
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
"Engineering Approaches to Investigate the Regulation of Epithelial Growth and Homeostasis"
Dr. Jeremiah Zartman
University of Notre Dame
 
Tue, Nov 3, 2015
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
Engineering the Artificial Pancreas
Dr. Francis Doyle, III
Harvard University
 
Tue, Oct 20, 2015
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
Nanocrystal Assemblies: a Modular Approach to Materials Design
Dr. Dmitri Talapin
University of Chicago
 
Thu, Oct 15, 2015
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
Multi-Parametric Model-Based Optimization and Control
Dr. Stratos Pistikopoulos
Texas A&M Energy Institute
 
Tue, Oct 6, 2015
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
Mellichamp Lecture - Engineering an Expanded Chemical Palette in Cells
Dr. Hal Alper
University of Texas at Austin
 
Thu, Oct 1, 2015
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
Sigma Xi Research Award Lecture
Dr. Arvind Varma, Head of Chemical Engineering
Purdue University
 
Tue, Sep 22, 2015
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
Trajectory of a Chemical Engineer: from Professor to University President and Safe Return
Dr. John Anderson, President Emeritus
Illinois Institute of Technology
 
Tue, Sep 15, 2015
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
Electroactive Polymers for Plastic Power
Dr. Jodie Lutkenhaus
Texas A&M University
 
Tue, Sep 8, 2015
3:00 - 4:15 pm
FRNY G140
Adenosine Receptor Expression and Biophysical Characterization: Role of the Protein and Lipid Characteristics in Trafficking and Activity
Dr. Anne Robinson
Tulane University
 
Wed, Apr 29, 2015
11:30 am - 12:30 pm
FRNY 3059
Kelly Lecture - Intelligent Polymer Hydrogels: From Obscure Molecular Structures to Useful Multifunctional Systems
Prof. Nicholas A. Peppas
University of Texas
 
Tue, Apr 28, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
Kelly Lecture - Multiresponsive Nanogels for the Delivery of Small Interfering RNA and Advanced Protein Therapeutic Agents
Prof. Nicholas A. Peppas
University of Texas
 
Tue, Apr 21, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
 
Thu, Apr 16, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
 
Tue, Apr 14, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
 
Tue, Apr 7, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
 
Tue, Mar 31, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
Polymer Mechanics and Other Non-Traditional Academic Pursuits
Prof. James Caruthers
School of Chemical Engineering
 
Tue, Mar 24, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
Designing Hybrid Materials for Chemical Transformations and Separations
Prof. Daniel F. Shantz
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Tulane University
 

« Previous Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 of 13 Next »


Upcoming Chemical Engineering Seminars...