Skip navigation

Kelly Lecture Series

Arthur Kelly, an alumnus of the University, established the Kelly Fund at Purdue University in 1956. The income from this fund is used to bring outstanding scientists and engineers to the campus for lectures and discussions in the Department of Chemistry and the School of Chemical Engineering.

2017 Kelly Lecture

Dr. Thomas F. Edgar
University of Texas - Austin


Energy Efficiency, Smart Grids, and Process Control

5:00 pm, Monday, April 17, 2017, Forney Hall 3059

Next Generation IT Enables Smart Manufacturing to Increase Productivity and Efficience

3:00 pm, Tuesday, April 18, 2017, Room G140, Forney Hall

Previous Kelly Lectures in Chemical Engineering

2016   Kristi S. Anseth   2014   Enrique Iglesia
2015   Nicholas A. Peppas   2013   Michael F. Doherty
        2012   James Dumesic
        2011   Stanley I. Sandler
        2010   Rakesh Jain
2009   Carol K. Hall 2004   William B. Russel
2008   Pablo Debenedetti 2003    Gregory Stephanopoulos
2007   Manfred Morari 2002   Mark E. Davis
2006   Frances H. Arnold 2001   Gerhard Ertl
2005   Special Symposium
Celebrating 40 years
Frank S. Bates
Alexis T. Bell
Ignacio E. Grossmann
Michael L. Shuler
James Wei 
2000   Robert A. Brown
1999   George Stephanopoulos   1994   W. Harmon Ray
1998   Matthew Tirrell   1993   Arthur W. Westerberg
1997   Lanny D. Schmidt   1992   Robert S. Langer
1996   John H. Seinfeld   1991   Reuel Shinnar
1995   Douglas A. Lauffenburger   1990   H. Ted Davis
1989   E.N. Lightfoot   1984   Wolfgang M.H. Sachtler
1988   Edward L. Cussler   1983   Thomas J. Hanratty
1987   Morton M. Denn   1982   William R. Schowalter
1986   Alan S. Michaels   1981   Neal R. Amundson
1985   Benjamin G. Levich   1980   Paul J. Flory
1979   Warren E. Stewart   1974    John M. Prausnitz
1978   James J. Carberry   1973   Andreas Acrivos
1977   Rutherford Aris   1972   Robert L. Pigford
1976   Arthur E. Humphery   1971   Charles N. Satterfield
1975   Michel Boudart   1970   L.E. Scriven
1969   C. Judson King
1968   R. Byron Bird
1966   Arthur B. Metzner
1965   Warren L. McCabe