Industrial Advisory Council 2015–16

2015-2016 IAC Group Photo

The Industrial Advisory Council (IAC) is made up of leading alumni/alumnae from Purdue’s School of Aeronautics and Astronautics. The IAC reviews and addresses issues related to the mission and the vision of our school and serves as a link between our school and industry and government. The IAC meets twice a year, in the fall and spring. The current members of our IAC are listed below. We are extremely grateful for the efforts of our IAC members in helping our school move forward.


Mr. Frank H. Bauer (BSAAE'79, MSAAE'80)
Aerospace Consultant
Vice President for Strategic Programs, Retired
Emergent Space Technologies
Frank Bauer
Mr. Bradley D. Belcher (BSAAE'82)
Program Director
U.S. Civil R&T Funded Programs
Rolls-Royce Corporation
Bradley Duane Belcher
Col. (Ret.) Mark N. Brown (BSAAE '73)
Aerospace Consultant
Mark Brown Consulting, LLC
Mark Brown
Ms. Andrea M. Chavez (BSAAE '88)
Manufacturing & Test Operations
Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corp.
Andrea Chavez
Mr. Michael J. Corso (BSAAE '71 )
Department Chair
Tort and Insurance Litigation Department
Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A.
Michael Corso
Mr. John P. Gleiter (BSAAE '60)
Vice President of Engineering, Retired
Technical Oil Tool Company
John P. Gleiter
Dr. Markus B. Heinimann
(BSAAE '92, MSAAE '94, PhD '97)

Director of Technology
Engineered Products
Alcoa Titanium & Engineered Products
Markus Heinimann
Dr. Raymond Kamin (MS '89, PhD '93)
Senior Director
Advanced Technology Center
Rockwell Collins
Mr. Kevin Parsons (BSAAE '96)
Director, Innovation & Transformation
Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems
Col. Gary E. Payton (MSAAE 1972)
Distinguished Visiting Professor in the Erdle Chair
Engineering Sciences
U.S. Air Force Academy
Gary Payton
Ms. Erika J. Pearson (BSAAE '93)
Business Director/Deputy VP
Leasing & Asset Management
Boeing Commercial Airplanes
Erika Pearson
Mr. James P. Renna (BSAAE '86, MBA '91)
Director, Dynamic Systems Engineering
Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation
James Renna
Dr. Richard Byram Rivir (BSAAE '60)
Chief Scientist, Retired
Aircraft Propulsion Systems
Aerospace Systems Directorate
United States Air Force Research Laboratory
Richard Rivir
Mr. Charles Robert Saff (BSAAE '71)
Technical Fellow, Retired
Structures Technology
Boeing Research and Technology
Robert Saff
Dr. Robert L. Strickler
(BSAE '60, MSE Sc. '62, PhD ME '68)

Private Consultant
Vice President, Retired
Robert Strickler
Mr. William "Ted" Torgerson (BSAAE '83)
T—X Program Manager
Boeing Military Aircraft
Ted Torgerson
Mr. Wayne Tygert (BSAAE '85)
787-10 Chief Project Engineer
Boeing Commercial Airplanes
Wayne Tygert
Mr. John J. Walsh (BSAAE '82)
Sypris Electronics, LLC
John Walsh
Mr. Glenn Weissinger (BSAAE'77, MSIA'78)
Vice President, Retired
Strategic Planning
Lockheed Martin
Glenn Weissinger