Industrial Advisory Council 2022-23

The Industrial Advisory Council (IAC), comprised mostly of alumni from the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics, reviews and addresses issues related to the mission and the vision of the School and serves as a link between AAE and industry and government. The IAC meets twice a year, in the fall and spring. It was formed by former head John Sullivan and met for the first time April 29, 1996. The current members are listed below.

Julie ArndtJulie Arndt (BSAAE '91)
Vice President
Regulatory Administration and Airworthiness
Bradley BelcherBradley Belcher (BSAAE '82)
Program Director
U.S. Civil Research & Technology
Rolls-Royce Corporation
Andrea ChavezAndrea Chavez (BSAAE '88)
National Defense
Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corporation
Heather CoheaHeather Cohea (BSAAE '98)
Integrated Fighter Group Engineering Operations
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics
Emmanuel CollinsEmmanuel Collins (MSME '82, PhD AAE '87)
J.B. School of Engineering
University of Louisville
Michael CorsoMichael Corso (BSAAE '81)
Department Chair
Tort and Insurance Litigation
Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt
Ben DiachunBen Diachun (BSME '99)
Chief Technology Officer
Urban Air Mobility Division
Hyundai Motor Group
Mike DreessenMike Dreessen (BSAAE '83)
Executive Director, Engineering
Space and Air Systems
General Atomics, Electromagnetics Systems Group
Lee FavourLee Favour (BSME '84)
Director and Chief Engineer
Loads, Dynamics and Weights
Dana HallineDana Halline (BSME '12)
Senior Aeronautical Engineer
Thermal Management & Aero Propulsion
Sikorski Corporation, Lockheed Martin
Markus HeinimannMarkus Heinimann (BSAAE '92, MSAAE '94, PhD AAE '97)
Vice President, Technology
Howmet Aerospace
Raymond KaminRaymond Kamin (MSECE '89, PhD ECE '93)
Senior Director
Enterprise Engineering
Collins Aerospace
Yen MatsutomiYen Matsutomi (BSAAE '03, MSAAE '05, PhDAAE '09)
Vice President
Engines Design Office
Blue Origin
Anna-MariaAnna-Maria Rivas McGowan (BSAAE '92)
Senior Engineer for Complex Systems Design
Agency Technical Fellow
NASA Langley Research Center
David McGrathDavid McGrath (BSAAE '83, MSAAE '84)
Senior Northrop Grumman Fellow
Propulsion Systems and Controls
Northrop Grumman
Leon McKinneyLeon McKinney (BSAAE '81, MSAAE '82)
McKinney Associates
Beth MosesBeth Moses (BSAAE, MSAAE)
Astronaut, Chief Astronaut Trainer
Virgin Galactic
Terrence MurphyTerrence Murphy (BSAAE '80)
President and CEO
Hammond Group, Inc.
Kevin ParsonsKevin Parsons (BSAAE '96)
Vice President, Strategic Accounts
Quest Defense Systems & Solutions, Inc.
Terrence MurphyCol. Gary Payton (MSAAE '72)
Distinguished Visiting Professor
Schriever Chair in Space Systems Engineering
U.S. Air Force Academy
Jay PriceJay Price (BSEE '85)
Precision Strike Missile Program Director
Lockheed Martin
Jordi Puig-SuariJordi Puig-Suari (BSAAE '88, MSAAE '90, PhD AAE '93)
Professor (Retired)
Aerospace Engineering Department
California Polytechnic State University
Richard RaifordRichard Raiford (BSAAE '80)
Northrop Grumman
Jamie RennaJamie Renna (BSAAE '86)
Chief Engineer
Commercial Programs
Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation
Tamaira RossTamaira Ross (BSAAE '96, MSAAE '98)
Director & Chief Engineer
Rapid Space Capabilities
Boeing Defense and Space
Charles SaffCharles Saff (BSAAE '71)
Technical Fellow (Retired)
Boeing Research and Technology
Robert StricklerRobert Strickler (BSAE '60, MSESc. '62, PhD ME '68)
Private Consultant
Vice President (Retired)
Breanne SuttonBreanne Sutton (BSAE '07)
Aerothermal Performance Analysis Department
Northrop Grumman Propulsion Systems and Controls
Matthew SzolwinskiMatthew Szolwinski (BSAAE '93, MSAAE '95, PhD AAE '98)
Leader & Chief Engineer
Large Military Engineering
GE Aviation
W. Ted TorgersonW. Ted Torgerson (BSAAE '83)
Boeing Defense, Space, and Security (Retired)
The Boeing Company
John WalshJohn Walsh (BSAAE '82)
Chief Strategy and Technology Officer
BlackRidge Technology International, Inc.
Rhonda WalthallRhonda Walthall (BSAAE '86)
PHM Applications and Digital Initiatives
Collins Aerospace
Julie Kramer WhiteJulie Kramer White (BSAAE '90)
Deputy Director
NASA Johnson Space Center
Ed YarbroughEd Yarbrough (BSAAE, MSAAE)
Director of Business Development