Industrial Advisory Council 2010-11

IAC Spring 2011 Group Photo

The Industrial Advisory Council (IAC) serves an important role in the School of Aeronautics & Astronautics. The success of our programs depends on strong support from industry and the Industrial Advisory Council serves as a link between industry and the university. The IAC meet twice a year in the fall and spring and review a large variety of topics related to our current operations and future goals.

The current members of the IAC are shown below. We sincerely appreciate the efforts of the members of the IAC to take time from their busy schedules to assist us in our programs, and look forward to working with them in the future.

Mr. Frank H. Bauer (BSAAE'79, MSAAE'80)
Chief Engineer • Exploration Systems Mission Directorate • NASA HQ
Frank Bauer
Mr. Bradley Duane Belcher (BSAAE'82)
Chief Experimental Engineer • Joint Strike Fighter F136 Engine • Rolls-Royce Corporation
Bradley Duane Belcher
Dr. Paul M. Bevilaqua (MSAAE'68, PhD '73)
Chief Scientist • Lockheed Martin ORD Systems • Lockheed Martin Skunk Works*
Paul Bevilaqua
Col. (Ret.) Mark N. Brown (BSAAE 1973)
Vice President • MCR Federal LLC
Mark Brown
Ms. Andrea M. Chavez (BS '88)
Director • Manufacturing & Test Operations • Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corp.
Andrea Chavez
Mr. Michael J. Corso (BS '71 )
Department Chair • Tort and Insurance Litigation Department • Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A.
Michael Corso
Mr. Darryl W. Davis (BS '78)
President • Phantom Works • Boeing Integrated Defense Systems
Darryl Davis
Mr. Daniel F. Devitt (BS '75)
Sr. Director of Engineering/Chief Engineer • American Eurocopter
Daniel Devitt
Mr. Michael P. Dreessen (BS '83)
Vice President • Sensors & Avionics • Miltec Missiles & Space
Michael Dreessen photo unavailable
Dr. John W. Gallman (BS '84, MS '86)
Principal Engineer • Research and Advanced Technology • Cessna Aircraft Company
John Gallman photo unavailable
Mr. Andrew H. Kasowski (BS '72)
Vice President • Engineering Product Development • Cessna Aircraft Company
Andrew Kasowski
Dr. Andrew M. King (MSME '84, PhD '88)
Director, Mission Assurance • Commercial & Civil Programs • Space & Intelligence Systems • The Boeing Company
Andrew King
Stephen S. Kress
Director • Advanced Air and Missile Defense Programs • Lockheed Martin Corporation
Stephen Kress photo unavailable
Ms. Mary Kriebel (BS '85)
Propulsion Systems Manager • Northrop Grumman Corp.
Mary Kriebel
Mr. Thomas L. Maxwell (BS '69)
General Manager • Military Systems and Design Integration • GE Aircraft Engines
Thomas Maxwell
Mr. David K. McGrath (BS '83, MS '84)
Technical Director, Orion LAS ACM • Tactical Propulsion and Controls • ATK Elkton LLC
David McGrath
Mr. James R. Miller (BSAAE '86)
Vice President • Worldwide Operations • Google, Inc.
James Miller
Mr. Gary E. Mitchell (BS '60)
Retired - Vice President • Boeing Integrated Defense System
Gary Mitchell photo unavailable
Mr. Gary E. Payton (MSAAE 1972)
Deputy Under Sec. for Space, Retired • United States Air Force
Gary Payton
Ms. Erika J. Pearson (BSAAE '93)
Business Director/Deputy VP Asia Pacific Sales • Boeing Company
Erika Pearson photo unavailable
Mr. James P. Renna (BS '86)
Vice President, Engineering Safety, Test and Evaluation; Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation
James Renna
Dr. Richard Byram Rivir (BSAE '60)
Chief Scientist, Propulsion Directorate • United States Air Force
Richard Rivir photo unavailable
Mr. Charles Robert Saff (BS '71)
Boeing Technical Fellow • Boeing Company
Robert Saff
Mr. Randal E. Secor (BS '76)
F35 Deputy Program Manager - JSF • Northrop Grumman Corp.
Randall Secor
Dr. Robert L. Strickler (BS '60, MS '62, PhD ME '68)
Private Consultant
Robert Strickler
Dr. Anthony L. Thornton (PhD '92)
Deputy to Vice President for Technology & Programs • Defense Systems & Assessments • Organization 5220 • Sandia National Laboratories
Anthony Thornton
Mr. William "Ted" Torgerson (BS '83)
Director - Proprietary Programs • Advanced Global Strike, Phantom Works • Boeing Defense, Space and Security
Ted Torgerson
Mr. John J. Walsh (BS '82)
President • Sypris Electronics LLC
John Walsh