November 26, 2017

ECE Faculty and staff recognized by Purdue Research Foundation for patents in 2016-2017

They were: Professors Muhammad Ashraful Alam, Alexandra Boltasseva, Charles Bouman, Y. Charlie Hu, Pedro Irazoqui, Byunghoo Jung, David J. Love, Mark Lundstrom, Samuel Midkiff, Dimitrios Peroulis, Minghao Qi, Kaushik Roy, Babak Ziaie, and Senior Research Scientist Charilaos Mousoulis.

The following ECE faculty and staff had inventions that were patented during the 2016-17 fiscal year:

Professor Muhammad Ashraful Alam
Professor Alexandra Boltasseva
Professor Charles Bouman
Professor Y. Charlie Hu
Professor Pedro Irazoqui
Professor Byunghoo Jung
Professor David J. Love
Professor Mark Lundstrom
Professor Samuel Midkiff
Charilaos Mousoulis, Senior Research Scientist
Professor Dimitrios Peroulis
Professor Minghao Qi
Professor Kaushik Roy
Professor Babak Ziaie