Main lecture hall in Forney

Each semester the School of Chemical Engineering proudly presents a research seminar series to the faculty and graduate student body. These seminars feature interesting speakers who are conducting creative research in and out of the chemical engineering discipline.

Various other seminars also are presented throughout the year. They include the Kelly Lectures, the Mellichamp Lecture and College of Engineering Faculty Colloquiums.

Upcoming Seminars

Tue, Mar 5, 2024
3:00-4:15 p.m.
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Jayakanth Ravichandran
Dr. Jayakanth Ravichandran
University of Southern California
Graduate Seminar Series
Attendance required for ChE PhD students
Thu, Mar 7, 2024
3:00-4:15 p.m.
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Eranda Nikolla
Dr. Eranda Nikolla
University of Michigan
Graduate Seminar Series
Attendance required for ChE PhD students
Tue, Mar 26, 2024
3:00-4:15 p.m.
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Arturo Jiménez Gutiérrez
Dr. Arturo Jiménez Gutiérrez
Celaya Institute of Technology in Mexico
Graduate Seminar Series
Attendance required for ChE PhD students
Thu, Mar 28, 2024
3:00-4:15 p.m.
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Hongbin Li
Dr. Hongbin Li
University of British Columbia
Graduate Seminar Series
Attendance required for ChE PhD students
Tue, Apr 2, 2024
3:00-4:15 p.m.
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Yury Gogotsi
Dr. Yury Gogotsi
Drexel University
Graduate Seminar Series
Attendance required for ChE PhD students
Thu, Apr 4, 2024
3:00-4:15 p.m.
FRNY G140
ChE Seminar: Dr. Hansol Wee
Dr. Hansol Wee
Purdue University
Graduate Seminar Series - Faculty Lectureship
Attendance required for ChE PhD students
 
Tue, Apr 16, 2024
3:00-4:15 p.m.
FRNY G140
2024 Kelly Lectures: Dr. Lynden A. Archer
Dr. Lynden A. Archer
Cornell University
Attendance required for ChE PhD students

Recent

ChE Seminar: Dr. Peijun Guo
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 - Dr. Peijun Guo
ChE Seminar: Dr. Prodromos Daoutidis
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 - Dr. Prodromos Daoutidis
ChE Seminar: Dr. Kranthi K. Mandadapu
Thursday, February 15, 2024 - Dr. Kranthi K. Mandadapu
PEDLS Seminar: Dr. Yannis C. Yortsos
Tuesday, January 23, 2024 - Dr. Yannis C. Yortsos
ChE Seminar: Dr. Chinedum O. Osuji
Thursday, November 30, 2023 - Dr. Chinedum O. Osuji
ChE Seminar: Dr. Jamey Young
Tuesday, November 28, 2023 - Dr. Jamey Young
ChE Seminar: Dr. Frank Leibfarth
Thursday, November 2, 2023 - Dr. Frank Leibfarth
ChE Seminar: Dr. Bob Maughon
Tuesday, October 31, 2023 - Dr. Bob Maughon
ChE Seminar: Dr. Venkat Venkatasubramanian
Thursday, October 26, 2023 - Dr. Venkat Venkatasubramanian
2023 Mellichamp Lecture: Dr. Markita del Carpio Landry
Tuesday, October 17, 2023 - Dr. Markita del Carpio Landry

All Past ...