Notice! This document is currently in Archived status.
The content of this document may be incorrect or outdated.

LaTeX: Changing the Font Size

Latex provides 10 different font sizes. To change the size of a font use a new font size parameter. The different font sizes are listed below.

  • Font Sizes

    1. \tiny
    2. \scriptsize
    3. \footnotesize
    4. \small
    5. \normalsize
    6. \large
    7. \Large
    8. \LARGE
    9. \huge
    10. \Huge
All of these fonts are listed from smallest to largest. To change the size of the font use a '\' followed by one of the above font sizes before the TEXT you want to change. For example:

{\LARGE This is an example of the LARGE font size} will produce:

This is an example of the LARGE font size

Last modified: 2007/06/21 13:08:48.446000 GMT-4 by Unknown
Created: 2007/06/21 13:08:48.446000 GMT-4 by brian.r.brinegar.1.



Type in a few keywords describing what information you are looking for in the text box below.

Admin Options: Edit this Document