Skip navigation


February 19, 2019

Senior design project wins team, individual awards, spotlighted by TI

For Fall 2018, the Barrett Robinson Team Award winner for senior design was team Ohmonics. Team members Renzo Alvarez, Joe Bean, Alyssa Berding, Gabriel Ferrate Cuartero, and Jacob Kane designed and prototypes a self-contained analog keyboard synthesizer. Team member Gabriel Ferrate Cuartero was selected as the Eaton Award winner, which recognizes the top individual in ECE 49022.
January 28, 2019

Prof. Yung-Hsiang Lu has two students recognized by CRA

Prof. Yung-Hsiang Lu had two students recognized by the Computing Research Association (CRA). ECE student Caleb Tung and CS student Ling Zhang received honorable mentions for the 2019 Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher Award.
January 23, 2019

Boltasseva selected as inaugural Discovery Park fellow

Alexandra Boltasseva, professor of electrical and computer engineering, has been selected as the inaugural Discovery Park fellow. The Discovery Park Fellowship is a leadership development opportunity created to expose emerging faculty leaders to transdisciplinary research and Discovery Park’s strategic framework.
January 9, 2019

ECE alumnus inducted into the National Inventors Hall of Fame

Edmund O. Schweitzer III, who earned his bachelor's and master's degrees in electrical engineering from Purdue in 1968 and 1971, has been inducted into the 2019 National Inventors Hall of Fame. Schweitzer is responsible for groundbreaking technologies in the field of electric power systems.
January 7, 2019

Prof. David J. Love elected to Executive Committee of National Spectrum Consortium

David J. Love, the Nick Trbovich Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, has been elected to the Executive Committee of the National Spectrum Consortium. The NSC is a research and development organization that incubates new technologies to revolutionize the way in which electromagnetic spectrum is used.
Viewing 1 to 10 of 693 | Next 10 >