The Motorola Award for Excellence in Teaching

This award was established in 2002 to recognize outstanding teaching in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering. The recipient is the faculty member receiving the highest number of votes from senior ECE students and who has not been a recipient within the last four years.

Recipients receive $2500 cash, a personal plaque, and their name placed on a permanent plaque that is placed on display in the main hallway of the EE building.

The award is presented at the Spring ECE faculty meeting each year.


Past Recipients:

Cheng-Kok Koh 2014
Michael R. Melloch  2013
Chih-Chun Wang  2012
Raymond A. DeCarlo  2011
David G. Meyer  2010
Jan Allebach  2009
Michael R. Melloch  2008
Dimitrios Peroulis  2007
Raymond A. Decarlo  2006
David G. Meyer  2005
Peter C. Doerschuk  2004
Thomas M. Talavage  2003
Stanislaw H. Zak  2002


Previous to 2002, this award was the Honeywell Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Past Recipients:

Venkataramanan Balakrishnan 2001
Avinash C. Kak 2000
Daniel S. Elliott 1999
Stanislaw H. Zak 1998
Peter C. Doerschuk 1997
Seth Abraham 1996
Gerold W. Neudeck 1995
George R. Wodicka 1994
David G. Meyer 1993
Paul C. Krause 1992
David A. Landgrebe 1991
Edward J. Delp 1990
David G. Meyer 1989
Paul C. Krause 1988
Samuel N. Stevens 1987
William H. Hayt, Jr. 1986
David K. Garrod 1985
David G. Meyer 1984
David A. Landgrebe 1983
William H. Hayt, Jr. 1982