Chemical Engineering Seminars

Main lecture hall in Forney

Each semester the School of Chemical Engineering is proud to present its research seminar series to the faculty and graduate student body. Our school endeavors to invite interesting speakers, at the top of their fields, who are conducting creative research in and out of the chemical engineering discipline. You are cordially invited to attend our seminar lectures!

The list of upcoming seminars is also available as an RSS feed.

Upcoming Seminars

Tue, Apr 21, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
Stability of Dispersions of Colloidal Particles Against Agglomeration and Sedimentation: Science and Applications
Prof. Elias Franses
School of Chemical Engineering
 
Tue, Apr 28, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
Kelly Lecture - Multiresponsive Nanogels for the Delivery of Small Interfering RNA and Advanced Protein Therapeutic Agents
Prof. Nicholas A. Peppas
University of Texas
 
Wed, Apr 29, 2015
11:30 am - 12:30 pm
FRNY 3059
Kelly Lecture - Intelligent Polymer Hydrogels: From Obscure Molecular Structures to Useful Multifunctional Systems
Prof. Nicholas A. Peppas
University of Texas
 

Recent Chemical Engineering Seminars

Metabolic Network Analysis in Biotechnology and Biomedicine
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - Prof. Kyungbum Lee
Polymer Mechanics and Other Non-Traditional Academic Pursuits
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - Prof. James Caruthers
Women in Chemical Engineering Seminar
Saturday, March 28, 2015
Designing Hybrid Materials for Chemical Transformations and Separations
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - Prof. Daniel F. Shantz
Modeling Interfacial Phenomena in Lithium-Ion and Lithium-Sulfur Batteries
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - Prof. Perla Balbuena
Modeling and Analysis of Intracellular Biochemical Network Architectures
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - Prof. Jeffrey D. Varner
New Membrane Designs for Forward Osmosis
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 - Prof. Jeffrey McCutcheon

All Past Chemical Engineering Seminars...