Chemical Engineering Seminars

Main lecture hall in Forney

Each semester the School of Chemical Engineering is proud to present its research seminar series to the faculty and graduate student body. Our school endeavors to invite interesting speakers, at the top of their fields, who are conducting creative research in and out of the chemical engineering discipline. You are cordially invited to attend our seminar lectures!

The list of upcoming seminars is also available as an RSS feed.

Upcoming Seminars

Tue, Mar 31, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
Polymer Mechanics and Other Non-Traditional Academic Pursuits
Prof. James Caruthers
School of Chemical Engineering
 
Tue, Apr 7, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
Metabolic Network Analysis in Biotechnology and Biomedicine
Prof. Kyungbum Lee
Tufts University
 
Tue, Apr 14, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
Multi-Functional Structured Catalysts for Clean Exhaust from Lean Burn Vehicles
Prof. Mike Harold
University of Houston
 
Tue, Apr 21, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
Stability of Dispersions of Colloidal Particles Against Agglomeration and Sedimentation: Science and Applications
Prof. Elias Franses
School of Chemical Engineering
 
Thu, Apr 23, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
Seminar - Prof. John Anderson
Prof. John Anderson
Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago
 
Tue, Apr 28, 2015
9:00 - 10:15 am
FRNY G140
Kelly Lecture - Prof. Nicholas A. Peppas
Prof. Nicholas A. Peppas
University of Texas
 

Recent Chemical Engineering Seminars

Designing Hybrid Materials for Chemical Transformations and Separations
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - Prof. Daniel F. Shantz
Modeling Interfacial Phenomena in Lithium-Ion and Lithium-Sulfur Batteries
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - Prof. Perla Balbuena
Modeling and Analysis of Intracellular Biochemical Network Architectures
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - Prof. Jeffrey D. Varner
New Membrane Designs for Forward Osmosis
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 - Prof. Jeffrey McCutcheon
Two-Dimensional Zeolites for Catalysis and Membrane Separations
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - Prof. Michael Tsapatsis
Design and Diversity in Bacterial Signaling Networks
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - Prof. Christopher Rao
Catalytic Alkane Activation: Theory and Experiments
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - Prof. Horia Metiu

All Past Chemical Engineering Seminars...