ECE Advisory Board

Purdue University’s Electrical and Computer Engineering Advisory Board provides an objective level of advice for decision-making within the Elmore Family School of ECE. Our Board members represent industry, academia, and entrepreneurship. The Advisory Board’s responsibility is to offer an array of experiences and insights on different topics including the academic needs of industry, the needs of our student body, and suggested areas for research advancement.

John Chiminski

John Chiminski - Board Chair

President and CEO
Catalent Pharma Solutions
MSEE 1987

Jim Anderson

Jim Anderson

Retired Partner Emeritus
Foundation Capital
MSEE 1972

David Beering photo

David Beering

Founder and Owner
Intelligent Designs LLC
BSEE 1985, MSEE 1987

Dennis Cooke

Dennis Cooke

President and CEO
TransForce Group
BSEE 1986, MSEE 1988

Valerie Taylor

Steve Cuppy

Business Development
Indiana Microelectronics LLC
BSEE 1985, MSEE 1986

Derinda Ehrlich

Derinda Ehrlich

Master Instructor
BSEE 1980

Scott Fancher

Scott Fancher

Senior Vice President & GM of Airplane Development (Retired)
BSEE 1981

Jeff Gordan

Jeff Gordan

Operating Partner
BSEE 1983

darby hadley

Darby Hadley

Vice President of Engineering for Automotive Audio
HARMAN International
BSEE 1988

sue hong

Sue Hong

Manager of Electrified Powertrain Systems and Leader of Team Edison
Ford Motor Company
BSME 1988

rouz jazayeri

Rouz Jazayeri

Co-Founder and Managing Director
Catapult Ventures
BSEE 2002, MSECE 2004

akshay kothari

Akshay Kothari

Chief Operations Officer
BSEE 2007

sue hong

Jack Kozik

Chief Technology Officer and Director of Architecture, Americas Region
Nokia Corporation
MSEE 1981

bill payne

Dr. Bill Payne, III

Vice President and COO
Roberson and Associates
BSEE 1980

steve schwartz

Dr. Steve Schwartz

President and CEO
Brooks Automation, Inc.
BSEE 1981, MSEE 1982, PhD 1985

ed schweitzer

Edmund O. Schweitzer, III

President, Chairman, and CTO
Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories 
BSEE 1968, MSEE 1971

Ed Tiedemann

Dr. Ed Teidemann, Jr.

Senior Vice President of Engineering
Qualcomm, Inc.
MSEE 1977

william varner

William Varner

President of Mission, Cyber and Intelligence Solutions (Retired)
ManTech International Corp.
MSEE 1975

shawn williams

Shawn Williams

Chairperson of the Board
Covia Holdings LLC
BSEE 1985

merle yoder

Merle Yoder

Managing Director, Equity Unit
Greenwich Investment Management
BSEE 1982