Alumni News & Events

Purdue alumni inducted into National Academy of Construction
Posted: November 4, 2015
The National Academy of Construction (NAC) inducted several Purdue alumni as new members during their annual meeting on Kiawah Island, South Carolina.
Startup licenses Purdue technology to protect dry concrete from damage and could extend life of concrete infrastructure
Posted: October 2, 2015
Paul Imbrock (BSCE '11), the founder of a startup based on a Purdue University innovation says the company could help managers of state transportation departments and other large-scale consumers of concrete extend the lifetime of their concrete investments.
Paul Imbrock
Cheryl Cunningham featured in Purdue's Women in Engineering newsletter
Posted: August 11, 2015
Cheryl Cunningham (BSCE '80) is the feature alumna in the inaugural edition of WIEP's newsletter, WiE Connect.
Innovation Design Center named for Stephen D. Bechtel, Jr., in recognition of leadership gift
Posted: May 15, 2015
On Friday (May 15) the Purdue Board of Trustees approved naming the Innovation Design Center – a student projects facility scheduled to open in 2017 – for Stephen D. Bechtel, Jr., in recognition of the S. D. Bechtel, Jr. Foundation’s leadership gift toward the $18.5 million building.
Dan Liotti recognized as Trenchless Technology Person of the Year
Posted: May 14, 2015
The successful trenchless career of Midwest Mole CEO and Purdue CE alumnus Dan Liotti is really a story between Dan and Len Liotti — Dan's father, teacher, mentor and his greatest influence. He listened and learned and got his hands dirty in the field, taking in all his father’s lessons of hard work, commitment and preparedness.
Purdue Awards Honorary Doctorate to Bechtel CEO Bill Dudley
Posted: May 8, 2015
Purdue University awarded Bechtel CEO William "Bill" Dudley Jr. with an honorary doctorate degree during spring commencement ceremonies in the West Lafayette campus' Elliott Hall of Music.
William Dudley, Jr.
Music Man of Morton Center
Posted: April 28, 2015
When people visit Morton Community Center, sometimes they'll hear a classical concerto or some Billy Joel coming from the piano in the front hallway. More often than not, the pianist is David Buck, West Lafayette's public works director and Purdue CE alumnus.
Dave Buck playing piano
Alumni honored at 22nd annual Achievement Awards ceremony
Posted: April 9, 2015
Purdue University's Lyles School of Civil Engineering recognized six passionate, influential and visionary graduates during the 22nd Annual Civil Engineering Alumni Achievement Awards banquet on April 16, 2015.
Donald Meinheit
Alumni honored at 21st annual Achievement Awards ceremony
Posted: April 9, 2015
Congratulations to the recipients of the 2013-2014 CE Alumni Achievement Awards: Gordon R. Archibald, Robert P. Elsperman, M. Janet Everett, Keith A. London, Charles A. Miller, and Joseph C. Sanders.
Keith London
Conner recognized with 2015 Distinguished Engineering Alumni Award
Posted: February 20, 2015
Willis "Rick" Conner (BSCE '76), President & COO of American Structurepoint, has been named a recipient of the Distinguished Engineering Alumni Award by the College of Engineering for his innovative initiatives, dedication, and wise risk-taking in more than 35 years spent expanding Structurepoint's design/build work and technology services internationally.

Page 1 2 3 4 5 of 9 Next > Last >>