Advisory Committee

Karim Amrane Vice President, Regulatory & Research, Air-Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration Institute, USA
Andreas Athienitis Scientific Director, Professor and Concordia Research Chair Tier I, NSERC Solar Buildings Research Network, Dept. of Building Civil and Enviromental Engineering, Canada
Van Baxter Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
Stefan Bertsch Head of Institute for Energy Systems, Interstate University of Applied Sciences Buchs, Switzerland 
Sergio Bobbo CNR, Instituo per le Tecnologie della Costruzione, Italy
Joost J. Brasz Areo/Thermo Manager, DanfossTurbocor Compressors Inc. Syracuse University Center for Advance Systems, USA
Didier Coulomb Director, International Institute of Refrigeration, France
Gene Fields Vice President of Global Engineering, Tecumseh Products, USA
Mitsuhiro Fukuta Dr. Eng. Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Shizuoka University, Japan
Zhaolin Gu Professor & Executive Dean, School of Human Settlements and Civil Engineering, Xi'an Jiaotong Universoty, P.R. of China
Carlos Infante Ferreira Faculty of Mechanical, Maritime, & Materials Engineering, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands 
Noriaki Ishii Professor and Head of Fundamental Mechatronics Research Institute, Osaka Electtro- Communications University 
Glenn Hourahan  Vice President, Research & Technology, Air-Conditioning Contractors of America, USA
Ji-Hwan Jeong Professor, Pusan National University
Fabio H. Klein R&D Director- Technology Department, Embraco S.A., Brazil
Cesar Deschamps Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Stephen B. Memory Director, Thermal & Mechanical Technology, A.O. Smith Corporate Technology Center, USA
William E. Murphy Director, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Engineering Extended Campus Programs -  Paducah University of Kentucky, USA
Bredan Owens Vice President, Lead Technical Development, U.S. Green Building Research Program, USA
Andrew Pearson Managing Director, Star Refrigeration Ltd., Scotland
Gordon Powell Trane, Compressor Center of Excellence, USA
Gilles Pradel Vice President Global CC R&D, Danfoss Commercial Compressors Division, France
Joaquim Rigola Associate Professor, Heat and Mass Transfer Technological Center, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
Jurgen Suess Leiter Operations (Leader of Operations), Efficient Energy GmbH, Germany
Bob Turney Engineering Fellow and Team Lead, Technology and Advanced Development Building Efficiency, Johnson Controls Inc., USA
Michael Vaughn  Manager of Research and Technical Services, ASHRAE, USA
Ruzhu Wang Director, Engineering Research Center for Solar Energy, MOE China, Shanghai Jiaotong University, P.R. of China
Simon Wang Vice President- Research, Emerson Climate Technologies, USA
Jun Yang Department Manager of Product Development, R&D Center Shanghai Hitachi Electircal Appliances Co., Ltd., P.R. of China


Contact Information

Kim Stockment
+1 765.494.6078