February 22, 2017

AAE alumna honored with Distinguished Engineering Alumni award

Amy Hess (BSAAE '89) is receiving the Distinguished Engineering Alumni award from Purdue's College of Engineering "for her service in various key roles within the Federal Bureau of Investigation, from special agent to executive assistant director of the Science and Technology Branch, and for her significant contributions to homeland security and fighting cyberterrorism."
February 16, 2017

Purdue Hyperloop on track for summer competition

Purdue Hyperloop will spend the Spring semester refining its pod, in preparation for a second competition this summer. The team made a solid showing at the first Hyperloop competition hosted by SpaceX at its headquarters in Hawthorne, CA.
February 10, 2017

AAE Prof. Kathleen Howell elected to National Academy of Engineering

Kathleen C. Howell, Hsu Lo Distinguished Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics and associate dean for engineering at Purdue University, has been elected to the prestigious National Academy of Engineering. Election to the NAE is among the highest professional honors for an engineer.
January 25, 2017

Purdue's Hyperloop team competing in weekend SpaceX event

Purdue University’s Hyperloop team is preparing for a SpaceX Hyperloop Pod Competition. The team’s Hyperloop pod will compete at SpaceX’s headquarters in Hawthorne, California, against mostly student-led teams from universities in the U.S. and other countries.
January 24, 2017

Three AAE students chosen for Aviation Week's "20 Twenties"

Three AAE students are recipients of Aviation Week’s prestigious "20 Twenties" award for 2017. Geoffrey Andrews, Julia Crowley Farenga, and Emily Zimovan were chosen based on exceptional academic performance, communication skills, and contributions to the broader community.
January 23, 2017

AAE Prof. Michael Grant wins 2016 W.A. Gustafson Award

AAE Assistant Professor Michael Grant is the winner of the prestigious 2016 W.A. Gustafson Award for Outstanding Teaching. The recipient of this award is selected by the juniors and seniors of the AAE student body.
January 12, 2017

Purdue AAE part of project designed to reduce vehicle fuel consumption

Purdue University is leading part of a national effort to reduce vehicle fuel consumption by 20 percent through automated systems that interconnect cars and trucks and the transportation infrastructure using sensors and online cloud technology. AAE professors Daniel DeLaurentis and Shaoshuai Mou are part of the Purdue team.
Viewing 1 to 10 of 931 | Next 10 >