2018-19 Undergraduate Student Awards

Congratulations to the chemical engineering students, both undergraduate and graduate, who received awards at the annual Senior Banquet in Spring 2018!

Excellence for Undergraduate Teaching Assistant

The Undergraduate Award of $500 for Teaching Excellence in senior courses in Chemical Engineering as voted by the senior students is awarded to:

  • Ayse Eren

Stephen Craig Award

The Stephen Craig Award was established to recognize an outstanding junior in the Davidson School of Chemical Engineering. The recipient of this award will also receive the Centennial Scholarship to be applied towards the fall and spring semester of their senior year. The recipient of the 2018-19 Award is:

  • Lucas Baston

George T. Tsao Award

The George T. Tsao Award in the Davidson School of Chemical Engineering at Purdue is awarded to worthy juniors on the basis of scholarship and in consideration of their accomplishments. The recipient of the 2018-19 Award is:

  • Dwi Sutandar

AIChE Award

The AIChE Award is given to a senior student in the Davidson School of Chemical Engineering based on his or her service to the department through AIChE. The recipient of the AIChE award for 2018-19 is:

  • Lindsey Blanshan

Omega Chi Epsilon Award

In 1961 Omega Chi Epsilon established the Outstanding Senior Award to be presented on the basis of scholarship, leadership, and character. In 1963 the award was dedicated to Bruce A. Wilson. The recipient for 2018-19 of the Omega Chi Epsilon award is:

  • Andrew Howser

John Clarence Lottes Memorial Award

The John Clarence Lottes Memorial Award was established in 1953. This award is given to recognize outstanding seniors in Chemical Engineering. The recipients for the 2018-19 awards is:

  • Lindsey Blanshan

  • Chantel Roberts

Lindsay Anne Williams Award

The Lindsay Ann Williams Award for Outstanding Leadership in Chemical Engineering was established in 2011 to honor a senior in ChE based primarily on Service to Purdue (to the College of Engineering or the university as a whole) Service to Community, Service Character, and Organizational Involvement, also taking into consideration Technical and Academic Achievements.  The recipient for the 2018-19 award is:  

  • Mary Lipari

Undergraduate Research Award

In 2013, the Undergraduate Research Award was established to recognize outstanding students who have participated in research opportunities throughout their academic journey. The award is based on countless hours spent in the lab, papers presented at conferences, and articles submitted to journals. The recipients for 2018-19 award are:

  • Brian Bayer

  • Li Lin

  • Benjamin Rentz

2019 Senior Design Project Awards

Each year awards are given for the best senior design projects.  The top three teams for 2018-19 are:

First Place

  • Alex Adams
  • Lindsey Blanshan
  • Caleb Geissler
  • Madeleine Ryder
  • Madison Sprecher

Second Place

  • Jordan Baker
  • Scott Farley
  • Madeline Morgan
  • Alex Nunan 
  • Benjamin Rosen

Third Place

  • Julia Anderson
  • Andrew Howser
  • Susannah Pritchett-Montavon
  • Megan Vernino