2014-15 Graduate Student Organization (GSO) Symposium Awards

Oral Presentations:

First Place
Lei Ling
Advisor: Linda Wang
Title: "Design of Liquid Chromatography Systems for Capture and Purification"

Second Place
Janie Brennan
Advisor: Julie Liu
Title: "Adhesive Elastin-Based Proteins as Soft-Tissue Glues"

Third Place
Harshavardhan Choudhari
Advisors: Rakesh Agrawal, Fabio Ribeiro
Title: "Selective C-O Scission During Hydrodeoxygenation of Biomass Pyrolysis Products and Model Compounds over PtMo Catalysts"

Honorary Mention
John Degenstein
Advisors: Rakesh Agrawal, Fabio Ribeiro
Title: "The Importance of Reducing End Functionality in Oligosaccharide, Anhydrooligosaccharide and Cellulose Pyrolysis"

Poster Presentations:

First Place
Elcin Icten
Advisor: Rex Reklaitis
Title: "A Dropwise Additive Manufacturing Process for Pharmaceuticals"

Second Place
Gautham Madenoor Ramapriya
Advisor: Rakesh Agrawal
Title: "Energy-Efficient, Low-Cost Solutions for Multi-Component Distillation"

Third Place
Atish Parekh
Advisor: Fabio Ribeiro
Title: "Automotive NOx Abatement by NH3 Selective Catalytic Reduction on Copper-Exchanged Zeolites"


College of Engineering 2015 Awards

Magoon Teaching Award:

  • Nathan J. Davis
  • Joseph Kubal

Outstanding Service Award

  • Nicole Devlin

Outstanding Research Award

  • Charles Hages


School of Chemical Engineering 2015 Awards

The Purdue ChE Faculty Lectureship Award recipient is selected by the ChE Graduate Committee on the basis of academic accomplishments during graduate School. The 2014 recipient is:

  • Lizbeth Rostro


The Research Publication Award of the School of Chemical Engineering is selected based on citation counts obtained from the Web of Science. The 2014 recipients are:

  • Nathan Nurse
  • Haiyu Fang


Purdue Graduate Student Government Award

The Purdue Graduate Student Government Award for PhD Graduate Student Excellence is awarded to applicants based on discovery, learning and excellence. This year's recipient is:

  • Dr. Aniruddha V Kelkar (PhD 2014)