IE grad students receive 2017 College of Engineering Awards

Photo of 2017 CoE Graduate Student Awardees
2017 CoE Graduate Student Awardees & Faculty (l to r): Prof. Roshi Nateghi, Benjamin Rachunok, Harsh Wardhan Aggarwal, Siobhan Heiden, Gaurav Nanda, Prof. Mark Lehto, Chul Hun Choi, Bryan Chong, and Prof. Susan Hunter
A number of IE graduate students received Purdue College of Engineering awards at a luncheon on April 19, 2017, in the Purdue Memorial Union North Ballroom.

Harsh Wardhan Aggarwal, Bryan H. Chong, Siobhan M.  Heiden, Gaurav Nanda, and Benjamin A. Rachunok received Magoon Awards for Excellence in Teaching, in memory of Estus H. and Vashti L. Magoon, who influenced the lives of many engineering educators early in their careers.

Chul Hun Choi received the Outstanding Research Award for demonstrating excellence and leadership in research through publications, participation in professional organizations, and willingness to mentor others.

Siobhan M. Heiden received the Outstanding Service Scholarship, which is presented to engineering graduate students who have provided outstanding service to the graduate student community, the School, the College, and/or the University.

IE faculty who nominated the students wrote: "This award is truly an evidence of your dedication for the success and growth of our IE students and more broadly the School of IE." Congratulations, IE graduate students!