EEE Faculty Named University Scholar

The Office of the Provost has added three College of Engineering faculty members to its list of University Faculty Scholars in honor of their outstanding performance.

Congratulations to Professor Andrew Whelton for being selected for this honor. Whelton says, "I was surprised, grateful, and delighted." The scholars program recognizes outstanding faculty at the West Lafayette campus who are on an accelerated path for academic distinction.

To be eligible for consideration, faculty must hold the rank of tenured associate or full professor, and have been in that rank for no more than five years. University Faculty Scholars are appointed for a nonrenewable five-year term and receive an annual $10,000 discretionary allocation.