Bryan Boudouris

Professor of Chemical Engineering
Professor of Chemistry, by Courtesy

FRNY 1051
Purdue University
Davidson School of Chemical Engineering
Forney Hall of Chemical Engineering
480 Stadium Mall Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2100
(765) 496-6056 (office)
(765) 494-0805 (fax)
Joined Purdue in 2011
B. S., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2004
Ph. D., University of Minnesota, 2009
Postdoctoral Fellow, University of California, Berkeley, 2009 - 2011

Research Group

Visiting Scholars and Postdoctoral Associates

  • Dr. Hongguang Shen
  • Dr. Wenchao Zhao
  • Dr. Xikang Zhao
  • Xingping He
  • Ning Xie

Graduate Students

  • Siddhartha Akkiraju
  • Noelia Almodovar Arbelo (co-advised with Professor David Corti)
  • Teng Chi (Chemistry)
  • Jaeyub Chung (co-advised with Professor Elias Franses)
  • Carsten Flores-Hansen (Chemistry)
  • John Hodul (Chemistry)
  • Sheng-Ning Hsu (co-advised with Professor Letian Dou)
  • Ho Joong (Roy) Kim
  • Kangying (Connie) Liu (Chemistry)
  • Oluwafemi Ogunlalu (Chemistry)
  • Kuluni Perera (Chemistry, co-advised with Professor Jianguo Mei)
  • Ying Tan (co-advised with Professor Brett Savoie)
  • Daniel Wilcox
  • Aaron Woeppel (co-advised with Professor Stephen Beaudoin)

Undergraduate Researchers

  • Marley Jonah
  • Wilson Lee
  • Anthony Maquet
  • Leyla Akmanligil
  • Arsh Bhatia
  • Janessa Schaefer
  • John Vergados
  • Katie Wysocki
  • Kelly Brayton

Awards and Honors

Named as a Future Chemical Engineering Faculty Leader for the CACHE 50th Meeting, 2019
Featured in the "Emerging Investigators" Issue of Soft Matter, 2019
College of Engineering Early Career Research Award, 2018
College of Engineering Exceptional Early Career Teaching Award, 2016
NSF Faculty Early Career Development Program (CAREER) Award, 2016
Purdue Innovators Hall of Fame, 2015
NAE Frontiers of Engineering Education Invited Participant, 2015
APS Division of Polymer Physics-UK Polymer Physics Group (PPG) Lectureship, 2015
NAE Frontiers of Engineering Invited Participant, 2013
DARPA Young Faculty Award, 2012
AFOSR Young Investigator Program Awardee, 2012