Chemical Engineering - Purdue University


July 28, 2015
Antonios G. Mikos (MSChE '85, PhD '88) will be awarded the 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award during the upcoming 2015 TERMIS World Congress.
July 28, 2015
Research completed by Associate Professor Dr. Vilas Pol has been selected as a finalist for a 2015 R&D 100 Award, to be announced on November 13, 2015 in Las Vegas, Nevada.
July 28, 2015
David M. Williams, Senior Director of Development for the School of Chemical Engineering, received the Bernie Flowers Award for Outstanding Contribution to Amateur Football.
July 24, 2015
The Purdue Board of Trustees authorized a construction contract for a $6.2 million project to renovate the East wing of Forney Hall.
July 23, 2015
Purdue Chemical Engineering alumnus Dr. Meenesh Singh receives the 2015 George Klinzing Best Ph.D. Award from the Particle Technology Forum of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE).
July 10, 2015
Jennifer Sinclair Curtis, an alumna of the Purdue School of Chemical Engineering, and recipient of the School's 2013 Outstanding Chemical Engineer Award, was recently named Dean of Engineering at the University of California - Davis.
July 10, 2015
R. Byron Pipes, the John Leighton Bray Distinguished Professor of Engineering, and a faculty member in the School of Chemical Engineering, will lead Purdue's Design, Modeling and Simulation Enabling Technology Center to be housed in the Indiana Manufacturing Institute.
July 10, 2015
Mahdi Abu-Omar, R. B. Wetherill Professor of Chemistry, and Professor of Chemical Engineering, is the founder and president of Spero Energy Inc., a company that received federal funding to develop its one-step, patent-pending technology that could improve the efficiency of alternative fuel production.
May 18, 2015
Beginning with the Fall 2015 semester, chemical engineers will have an additional option to further their education in one of five new concentrations offered in the School’s Professional Master’s Program.
March 30, 2015
The Purdue College of Engineering Celebration of Faculty Careers Colloquium recognizes and celebrates the diverse accomplishments of senior faculty.