Transportation Engineering

June 26, 2024

Mohammadhosein Pourgholamali receives Outstanding MS Thesis Award

CE grad student Mohammadhosein Pourgholamali received the Purdue University College of Engineering Outstanding MS Thesis Award for Spring 2024 for his thesis titled, "Robust design of electric charging infrastructure locations under travel demand uncertainty and driving range heterogeneity."
June 25, 2024

Rick Olson named Consulting Engineer of the Year by ACEC Indiana

Rick Olson (BSCE 1983), PE, Regional Manager at Terracon Consultants, Inc., has been recognized as the Consulting Engineer of the Year by the American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) of Indiana for his significant contribution to the field of consulting engineering in Indiana.
June 25, 2024

Dylan Seesman named Young Engineer of the Year by ACEC Indiana

Dylan Seesman (BSCE 2015), PE, Principal and Director of Structural Engineering at JQOL, has been recognized as the Young Engineer of the Year by the American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) of Indiana for his outstanding talents, skills and abilities representing the next generation of engineering leaders.
June 21, 2024

2024 CE Open

View photos from the 61st annual CE Open, held on June 14th at the Birck Boilermaker Golf Complex.
May 30, 2024

Nadia Gkritza named ELATES program fellow

Nadia Gkritza, Professor of Civil Engineering and Agricultural and Biological Engineering, will join the 2024 cohort of the Executive Leadership in Academic Technology, Engineering and Science (ELATES) fellowship program at Drexel University.
May 28, 2024


Visit this page for answers to questions regarding the CE/CEM merger, and to submit a question not already answered.
May 21, 2024

Govindaraju, Merwade recognized at 2024 EWRI Congress

Rao ("GS") Govindaraju, Bowen Engineering Head of Civil Engineering and Distinguished Professor of Civil Engineering, and Venkatesh Merwade, Professor of Civil Engineering, were recognized at the ASCE's 2024 World Environmental & Water Resources Congress held in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.
May 14, 2024

Purdue ITE receives 2024 Student Chapter Award

Congratulations to the Purdue University Student Chapter of Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE) for being selected to receive the 2024 Student Chapter Award. The Student Chapter award recognizes a chapter that has provided an exemplary experience for its members with robust programming and outstanding administration.
May 14, 2024

Jan Olek elected to ACI Committee on Nominations

Jan Olek, James H. and Carol H. Cure Professor in Civil Engineering and Director of the North Central Superpave Center, has been elected to serve on the American Concrete Institute's Committee on Nominations for 2024-2025.
May 9, 2024

Chunxu Huang receives 2024 ASHRAE graduate award

Civil Engineering Ph.D. student Chunxu Huang has received a 2024-2025 ASHRAE (American Society of Heating, Refrigeration, and Air-Conditioning Engineers) Grant-in-Aid Award, a $10,000 award given to outstanding graduate students conducting research in High Performance Buildings or HVAC fields.
May 7, 2024

Purdue ASCE places first overall at IN-KY Symposium

Purdue ASCE, now in its 100th year, brought a record 61 student competitors to the annual symposium. The team won a total of 13 awards and placed first overall in the event from a field of 14 universities.
Viewing 1 to 20 of 1406 | Next 20 >