October 14, 2016

AAE alumnus named president of Virgin Galactic

Alumnus Mike Moses (MSAAE '95) has been named president of Virgin Galactic. Moses was a student of Prof. Stephen Heister. He was awarded the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics' Outstanding Aerospace Engineer award in 2011.
October 10, 2016

AAE PhD student appointed Congress Manager for Space Generation Congress 2017

AAE PhD student Arnau Pons has been appointed as the Congress Manager of the Space Generation Congress 2017 in Adelaide, Australia. Pons will lead a team of international students and young professionals coordinating the organization and preparation for SGC 2017, which will be hosted at the University of Adelaide from September 21st to 23rd.
October 7, 2016

AAE Associate Professor Timothee Pourpoint named AIAA Associate Fellow

AAE Associate Professor Timothee Pourpoint has been selected as an Associate Fellow of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA). Pourpoint will be inducted with other new associate fellows from around the world at a ceremony during the AIAA SciTech Forum in Grapevine, TX on January 9, 2017.
September 21, 2016

Alumnus Dr. David Spencer joins AAE faculty

David Spencer (BSAAE'89, MSAAE'91) joined AAE as an Associate Professor in Fall 2016 after six years as a Professor of Practice at Georgia Tech. Prior to that, Spencer spent 17 years at NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) in Pasadena, California.
September 9, 2016

AAE alumna wins EAA Young Engineering Alumnus Award

AAE alumna Ashley (Ruic) Faires is the winner of the 2016 Purdue Engineering Alumni Association (EAA) Young Engineering Alumnus Award. Ashley graduated with a BSAAE in 2006, and is presently a Lieutenant Commander in the United States Navy.
September 7, 2016

AAE alumnus inducted into Iowa Aviation Hall of Fame

Charles C. Bock, Jr. (BSAE '49) joins aviation pioneers such as join Wilbur and Orville Wright, plane builder Glenn L. Martin, and astronauts Walter Cunningham (Apollo 7) and Peggy Whitson (International Space Station) in the Iowa Aviation Hall of Fame.
< Previous 10 | Viewing 11 to 20 of 100 | Next 10 >