Steering Advisory Council 2016-2017

SAC Winter 2011 Group Photo

The Steering Advisory Council (SAC), made up of leaders in the aerospace sector, advises and helps the College of Engineering and Purdue in exploring and creating opportunities in the aerospace enterprise that are timely and important at the national level, where academia, industry, and government can work together. This council is set up for the Dean of Engineering, and AAE is privileged to run the SAC on behalf of the dean. The SAC meets once a year. The current members of our SAC are listed below. We are extremely grateful to the efforts of our SAC members in serving the nation’s needs in the aerospace sector.

Tim Cahill (BSAAE '87, MSAAE '88)
Vice-President & General Manager • Strategic Defense Systems
Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company
Tim Cahill
Natalie W. Crawford
Senior Fellow • RAND Corporation
Previously Vice President and Director of RAND Project Air Force
Natalie Crawford photo
Darryl W. Davis (BSAAE '78)
President • Phantom Works • Boeing Integrated Defense Systems
Darryl Davis
C. Douglas Ebersole (BSAAE '82)
US Department of Defense Liaison for Purdue
Executive Director • Air Force Research Laboratory, Wright-Patterson Air Force Base
Douglas Ebersole
William H. Gerstenmaier (BSAAE '77)
Associate Administrator • Human Exploration and Operations • NASA
William Gerstenmaier
Amy Hess (BSAAE '89)
Executive Assistant Director • FBI Science & Technology Branch
Amy Hess
Lt. General Jack Hudson
Director • National Museum of the U.S. Air Force • United States Air Force
Jack Hudson
Jarrett Jones
Vice President & Program Director • JSF LiftSystem
Rolls-Royce North American Inc.
Jarrett Jones
Dr. Stephen Morford
Vice President • Core Systems Engineering • Pratt & Whitney
Stephen Morford photo unavailable
Dr. Alton D. Romig, Jr.
Executive Officer • National Academy of Engineering
Lee Rhyant
Dr. Robert L. Strickler (BS '60, MS '62, PhD ME '68)
Retired • President • TRW ESS, Inc.; VP/GM • TRW EES; VP/GM • TRW S&M; GM • TRW ICBM Prime Integration
Robert Strickler
Dr. Matt Szolwinski (BSAAE '93, MSAAE '95, Ph.D. '98)
Engineering Executive and Chief Engineer • Large Military Engines • GE Aviation
Matt Szolwinski photo unavailable
Tom Vice (BS '86)
Corporate VP and President • Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems • Northrop Grumman Corporation
Tom Vice
Dr. Sigmar Wittig
Professor • Karlsruh Institute of Technology
Member of the Board of Presidents • the Technical University System of the State of Niederachse — Association of Universities
of Hannover, Braunscheig, and Clausthal
Sigmar Wittig photo