Steering Advisory Council 2013~2014

SAC Winter 2011 Group Photo

The Steering Advisory Council (SAC) advises and helps AAE in exploring and creating major opportunities in the aerospace arena that are timely and important at the national level, where Purdue's AAE can take a leadership role.

The current members of the SAC are shown below. We sincerely appreciate the efforts of the members of the SAC to take time from their busy schedules to assist us in our programs, and look forward to working with them in the future.

Paul R. Adams
Senior Vice President of Engineering & Technology • Pratt & Whitney

Guest Member
Paul Adams photo
Natalie W. Crawford
Senior Fellow • RAND Corporation
Natalie Crawford photo
Darryl W. Davis (BSAAE'78)
President • Phantom Works • Boeing Integrated Defense Systems
Darryl Davis
C. Douglas Ebersole (BSAAE 82)
Director of Engineering • Joint Strike Fighter Program Office
Douglas Ebersole
William H. Gerstenmaier (BSAAE'77)
Associate Administrator • Human Exploration and Operations • NASA
William Gerstenmaier
Thomas L. Maxwell (BSAAE'69)
General Manager • Military Systems and Design Integration • GE Aircraft Engines
Thomas Maxwell
Alton D. Romig, Jr.
Vice President and General Manager • Skunk Works • Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company
Lee Rhyant
Munir Sindir
Director of Engineering Technical Disciplines • Aerojet Rocketdyne
Munir Sindir
Dr. Robert L. Strickler (BS '60, MS '62, PhD ME '68)
Private Consultant
Retired Vice President / General Manager for Space and Missile Systems • Energy and Environmental Systems • TRW
Robert Strickler
Matt Szolwinski (BSAAE '93, MSAAE '95, Ph.D. '98)
Manager • GEnx Systems Engineering • GE Aviation
Matt Szolwinski photo unavailable
Tom Vice (BS '86)
Corporate VP and President • Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems• Northrop Grumman Corporation
Tom Vice
Dennis Warner (BS '73, MSME '76)
President and CEO • Rolls-Royce North American Inc. • Aero Engine Control, North America
Dennis Warner
Sigmar Wittig
Professor • Karlsruh Institute of Technology
Member of the Board of Presidents • the Technical University System of the State of Niederachse — Association of Universities of Hannover, Braunscheig, and Clausthal
Sigmar Wittig photo