Steering Advisory Council 2010~2011

The Steering Advisory Council (SAC) advises and helps AAE in exploring and creating major opportunities in the aerospace arena that are timely nad important at the national level, where Purdue's AAE can take a leadership role.

The current members of the SAC are shown below. We sincerely appreciate the efforts of the members of the SAC to take time from their busy schedules to assist us in our programs, and look forward to working with them in the future.

Douglas L. Bowers(BSAAE'72)
Director, Propulsion Directorate • United States Air Force Research Laboratory

US Department of Defense Liaison for Purdue
Douglas Bowers
Darryl W. Davis (BSAAE'78)
President • Phantom Works • Boeing Integrated Defense Systems
Darryl Davis
Mr. William H. Gerstenmaier (BSAAE'77)
Associate Administrator, Space Operation Mission Directorate • NASA
William Gerstenmaier
Thomas L. Maxwell (BSAAE'69)
General Manager • Military Systems Engineering • GE Aircraft Engines
Thomas Maxwell
Lee Rhyant
Executive Vice President and General Manager • Lockheed Martin's Marietta
Lee Rhyant
Matt Szolwinski (BSAAE '93, MSAAE '95, Ph.D. '98)
Manager • GEnx Systems Engineering, GE Aviation
Matt Szolwinski photo unavailable
Munir Sindir
Director of Engineering Technical Disciplines • Pratt & Whitney Rocketdyne
Munir Sindir
Tom Vice (BS '86)
Corporate VP and President • Northrop Grumman Technical Services • Northrop Grumman Corporation
Tom Vice
Dennis Warner (BS '73, MSME '76)
President and CEO • Rolls-Royce North American Inc. • Aero Engine Control, North America
Dennis Warner