Skip navigation

Flex Lab Safety

Safety Committee

Safety Committee Chair
Tom Everett (everet15@purdue.edu)

Safety Committee Vice Chair
Davin Piercy (dpiercey@purdue.edu)

Safety Committee Secretary
Evan Sowinski (esowinsk@purdue.edu)

College of Engineering Representative
Kerry Ticen (kticen@purdue.edu)

Flex Lab Director
Dave Kish (djkish@purdue.edu)

REM Representative
Joshua Brown (brow1422@purdue.edu)

Basement Groups and Safety Representatives

Principle Investigator

Lab Rooms

Department

Research Group

Lab Safety Representative

Fang Huang huang892@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) - B019 - A-G

Biomedical Engineering

Cheng Bi bi19@purdue.edu

Song Zhang szhang15@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) - B065 - B

Mechanical Engineering

Liming Chen chen3496@purdue.edu

Nikhilesh Chawla chawla29@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) - B065 - C

Materials Engineering

Seyedhamidreza "Hamid" Torbatisarraf storbati@purdue.edu

Dave Cappellarei dcappell@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) - B065 - D,E,F

Mechanical Engineering

Georges Adam adamg@purdue.edu

Xiulin Ruan ruan@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) - B087

Mechanical Engineering

Joe Peoples peoplesj@purdue.edu

Benxin Wu wu65@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) - B087 - B,C,D

Mechanical Engineering

Hanyu Song song457@purdue.edu

Gary Cheng gjcheng@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) - B119 - A,B,C

Industrial Engineering

Licong An an96@purdue.edu

First Floor Safety Representatives

Principle Investigator

Lab Rooms

Department

Research Group

Lab Safety Representative

Nikhilesh Chawla chawla29@purdue.edu

Lab Room- 1001A

Materials Engineering

Seyedhamidreza Torbatisarraf storbati@purdue.edu

CP3 - Carl Wassgren wassgren@purdue.edu

Lab Room- 1001B-D

Center for Particulate Products and Processes

CP3 - Hector Perez hlozanop@purdue.edu

Martin Byung-Guk Jun mbgjun@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) -1058A-C (West), 1078A

Mechanical Engineering

Huitaek Yun yun37@purdue.edu

Srinivasan Chandrasekar chandy@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) -1052, 1058C (East)

Industrial Engineering Materials Engineering

Mojib Saei msaei@purdue.edu

Sunghwan Lee sunghlee@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) - 1078B - North

Engineering Technology

Yuxuan Zhang zhan4151@purdue.edu

Shriram Ramanathan shriram@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) – 1078B - North

Materials Engineering

Michael Taejoon Park park1080@purdue.edu

Xinghang Zhang xzhang98@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) - 1078B (South), 1129A,B,D

Materials Engineering

Nick Richter richtern@purdue.edu

Nate Schultheiss nschulth@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) – 1129C

Enhanced Oil Recovery

Thomas Everett everet15@purdue.edu

Second Floor Safety Representatives

Principle Investigator

Lab Rooms

Department

Research Group

Lab Safety Representative

Song Zhang szhang15@purdue.edu

Lab Room- 2001, 2001B C

Mechanical Engineering

Liming Chen chen3496@purdue.edu

Benxin Wu wu65@purdue.edu

Lab Room – 2001A

Mechanical Engineering

Hanyu Song song457@purdue.edu

CISTAR – Fabio Ribeiro fabio@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) -2054, 2054A, B, C, D and F

CISTAR

Evan Sowinski esowinsk@purdue.edu

Robert Nawrocki robertnawrocki@purdue.edu

Lab Room -2054F North

Engineering Technology

Hui Wen Bai bai109@purdue.edu

Nate Schultheiss nschulth@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) – 2054F South and 2129C

Enhanced Oil Recovery

Thomas Everett everet15@purdue.edu

Wenzhuo Wu wu966@purdue.edu

Lab Room – 2078C- North and 2129A

Industrial Engineering

Shujia Xu xu1377@purdue.edu

Partha Mukherjee pmukherjee@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) – 2078C South and 2129, 2129B, C, D and E

Materials Engineering

Conner Fear cfear@purdue.edu

Third Floor Safety Representatives

Principle Investigator

Lab Rooms

Department - Research Group

Lab Safety Representative

Carl Wassgren wassgren@purdue.edu

Lab Room- 3001, 3001A, B, C,D, E, 3054A and B

Center for Particulate Products and Processes

Hector Perez hlozanop@purdue.edu

Davin Piercey dpiercey@purdue.edu

Steven Son sson@purdue.edu

Lab Room- 3054C, D, G and 3070, 3070A and B

PERC

Purdue Energetics Research Center

Davin Piercey dpiercey@purdue.edu

Tim Manship tmanship@purdue.edu

Allen Garner algarner@purdue.edu

Lab Room -3078A

Nuclear Engineering

Andrew Fairbanks ajfairba@purdue.edu

Janelle Wharry jwharry@purdue.edu

Lab Room -3078C North

Materials Engineering

George Warren warreng@purdue.edu

Srinivasan Chandrasekar chandy@purdue.edu

Lab Room -3078C North

Industrial Engineering

Mojib Saei msaei@purdue.edu

Ramses Martinez rmartinez@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) -3078B and 3078C South

Industrial Engineering

Marina Sala de Medeiros mmedeir@purdue.edu

Fang Huang huang892@purdue.edu

Lab Room 3078C South

Biomedical Engineering

Cheng Bi bi19@purdue.edu

Adrian Buganza Tepole abuganza@purdue.edu

Lab Room (s) – 3129C and D

Mechanical Engineering

Vivek Dharmangadan Sree vdharman@purdue.edu

Sunny Karnani skarnani@purdue.edu

Lab Room – 3129A

Mechanical Engineering

Vivek Dharmangadan Sree vdharman@purdue.edu


Training

Flex Safety Awareness Training – Flex Safety Awareness Training is required for all new employees including faculty, staff, researcher associates and students. Please contact David Harmon dharmon@purdue.edu for additional information and training dates.

Safety Policies Specific to Flex Lab

  • Safety Policies Specific to Flex
    These policies are in addition to the safety rules applicable at University level and to those found in the Purdue Chemical Hygiene Plan. More stringent rules, for a specific work area, may be put in place by our Faculty.

Laboratory Safety Requirements

Emergency Preparedness

Accidents Do Happen at Universities

Workplace Injury Information

Safety Resources

Safety Updates

Safety Committee Meetings