January 31, 2024

Fall 2023 SPARK grant recipients include EEE professor aided research project.

Urban Computes: Toward an Emerging Integrative Urban Computing Expedition, led by Daniel Aliaga (associate professor of Purdue Computer Science) and co-investigated by Brady Hardiman (associate professor of Purdue EEE and Purdue FNR), Professor Melba Crawford (Nancy Uridil and Frank Bossu Distinguished Professor in Civil Engineering and Purdue EEE courtesy professor), has been selected as a fall 2023 SPARK grant recipient. SPARK supports teams with up to $100,000 for critical development activities linked to external grant proposals of $7 million or more.
January 8, 2024

EEE Lab Manager Nadya Zyaykina receives Bravo+ Award!

Congratulations to Nadya Zyaykina (Purdue EEE Lab Manager) for receiving a Bravo+ Award from Purdue University! Derived from the Bravo Awards program established in 2013, Bravo+ honors the excellence found across all university areas and job functions by recognizing extraordinary employee achievements at every scale.
September 22, 2023

Ernest (Chip) Blatchley named President-Elect of IUVA

Ernest (Chip) Blatchley, Lee A. Rieth Professor in Environmental Engineering and Professor in Environmental and Ecological Engineering, has started a 2-year term as President-Elect of the International Ultraviolet Association (IUVA).
June 26, 2023

EEE staff receive Bravo Awards!

EEE staff members Jess Mehr, Tammi Thayer, and Margaret Whelton have received Bravo Awards for their extraordinary work as Purdue employees over the past year.
April 7, 2023

Fu Zhao wins ASME Kos Ishii-Toshiba Award

Fu Zhao, professor of Environmental and Ecological Engineering and Mechanical Engineering, recently received the Kos Ishii-Toshiba Award from The American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Dr. Zhao received this award for sustained and meritorious contributions to design for manufacturing and life-cycle assessment (LCA).
< Previous 10 | Viewing 11 to 20 of 44 | Next 10 >