College of Engineering names 21 AAE faculty as Outstanding Engineering Teachers

Author: Alan Cesar
21 faculty members from the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics were named in the College of Engineering's annual list of outstanding educators.

In a full-page ad on page two of The Exponent, Purdue's student newspaper, the College of Engineering published their full list of Outstanding Engineering Teachers for this academic year. To earn this recognition, instructors must be ranked in the 75th or higher percentile based on teacher survey questions. Rankings are grouped by semester.

Of the 189 faculty named for this recognition, 21 were from the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics. They are:

Fall 2022

  • Gregory Blaisdell
  • Anthony Cofer
  • William Crossley
  • Thomas Cunningham
  • Ran Dai
  • James Goppert
  • Hashim Hassan
  • Keith LeGrand
  • Jonathan Poggie
  • Timothee Pourpoint
  • Alexey Shashurin

Spring 2022

  • Alina Alexeenko
  • Philip Baldwin
  • Steven Collicott
  • Cesare Guariniello
  • Hashim Hassan
  • Joseph Jewell
  • Shaoshuai Mou
  • R. Byron Pipes
  • Jonathan Poggie
  • Tyler Tallman

Publish date: January 13, 2023
Author: Alan Cesar