Skip navigation

NE undergraduate receives two ANS scholarships

NE undergraduate student Catalin Harabagiu
NE undergraduate student Catalin Harabagiu (center) stands with Capt. James McCarthy, Jr., and Cheryl E. McCarthy Head of the School of Nuclear Engineering, Seungjin Kim (left), and Professor Robert Bean (right).
Congratulations to Purdue Nuclear Engineering undergraduate student Catalin Harabagiu who recently received two scholarships from the American Nuclear Society (ANS) totaling $7,000. He received both the ANS Hans P. Loewen Memorial Undergraduate Scholarship and the John and Muriel Landis Scholarship.

Scholarship recipients are evaluated are based upon numerous factors, including: GPA/test scores, honors, leadership within ANS, and career objectives.

More information on ANS scholarships can be found on their website.