January 6, 2017

Site Acceptance Testing completed on PUR-1 I&C Replacement

Purdue Nuclear Reactor Supervisor and Assistant Lab Director Clive Townsend announced on December 21 that the Site Acceptance Testing for the Significant Upgrade of the Instrumentation and Control Systems of the Purdue University Reactor, PUR-1, has been completed.
December 19, 2016

Purdue NE Alumnus appointed Dean of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science at UOIT

Purdue School of Nuclear Engineering Alumnus Dr. Akira Tokuhiro has been appointed Dean of the Faculty of Engineering Systems and Nuclear Science at the University of Ontario Institute of Technology. Dr. Tokuhiro received his Ph.D. and B.S.E. in Nuclear Engineering from Purdue University, and his M.S. in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Rochester.
December 7, 2016

NE Professor Bertodano publishes new monograph

School of Nuclear Engineering Associate Professor Martin Lopez de Bertodano recently authored a textbook, Two-Fluid Model Stability, Simulation and Chaos, with co-authors: NE graduate William Fullmer, Research Assistant, University of Colorado, Boulder, Professor Alejandro Clausse, Universidad Nacional del Centro, Argentina and Professor Emeritus and former Department Head Victor H. Ransom.
Viewing 1 to 10 of 239 | More...