Alpha Nu Sigma

Each Spring Alpha Nu Sigma holds their induction banquet to acknowledge those newly selected members for their academic success. Each year members are selected for those who meet specific class-ranking criteria. The Alpha Nu Sigma Faculty Advisor presents each member their certificate at the banquet. From Purdue Dr. Bement is a distinguished faculty member of Alpha Nu Sigma. 

Alpha Nu Sigma Society is a National Honor Society of Nuclear Science and Engineering, and it is an affiliated society of the American Nuclear Society. Purdue’s chapter’s officers for are, TJ Novakowski (President), Nathan Boyle (Vice President), and Anand Vadlamani, (Treasurer), Anna Marie Perkins (Secretary), Faculty Advisor is Dr. Martin Bertodano