Engineering Education Academic Advisory Council

The Engineering Education Academic Advisory Council (E2A2C) was established in 2007 as a distinguished body of national and international academic leaders who are highly acclaimed in scholarly areas of education, engineering, and science. The E2A2C assumes a crucial role in helping to direct the scholarly future of the School of Engineering Education, its programs, its strategic initiatives, and its research agenda. 

E2A2C members


Dick Benson
Dean of Engineering
Virginia Tech

Daryl E. Chubin
AAAS Center for Advancing Science & Engineering Capacity
American Association for the Advancement of Science
Margaret Eisenhart
Professor of Education
University of Colorado at Boulder
Richard M. Felder
Hoechst Celanese Professor Emeritus
Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
North Carolina State University
Norman L. Fortenberry
Executive Director
American Society for Engineering Education
Linda Katehi
University of California, Davis
Jack R. Lohmann
Vice Provost for Faculty and Academic Development
Georgia Institute of Technology
Wendy Newstetter
Director of Learning Sciences Research
Georgia Institute of Technology
Barbara M. Olds
Associate Vice President for Educational Innovation
Colorado School of Mines
Jim Pellegrino
Distinguished Professor in Psychology and Education
Co-Director of the Center for the Study of Learning, Instruction and Teacher Development
University of Illinois at Chicago
Keith Sawyer
Associate Professor of Education
Washington University in St. Louis
Sheri Sheppard
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Co-Director, Center for Design Research
Stanford University