Symposium Winners

Our ABE Graduate Student Association (ABEGSA) held their annual Industrial Research Symposium February 9, 2021. The Three-Minute Thesis (3MT) competition is one of the highlights of this annual event. Taking first place was Abigail Ekeigwe. Jenny Rackliffe took second, and Casey Hooker received third place. Congratulations to Abigail, Jenny, and Casey!

The poster presentation winners:
Bio-energy & Biological Engineering – Jennifer Rackliffe (1st), Casey Hooker (2nd)

Biotechnology/Regulations & Food Process Engineering – Emily Kerstiens (1st), Mercy Okezue (2nd)

Environmental & Natural Resources Engineering – Danielle Winter (1st), Ariana Montoya (2nd)

Machine Systems & Agricultural Systems Management – Zhengpu Chen (1st), Abishek Kumar Umrawal (2nd)