National Science Foundation
Cooling Technologies Research Center
Purdue University - School of Mechanical Engineering logo


Dr. Ivan Christov picture

Dr. Ivan Christov
Mechanical Engineering
 Fluid Mechanics

Dr. Suresh Garimella picture

Dr. Suresh V. Garimella
Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering
 Thermal Management

Dr. Eckhard Groll picture

Dr. Eckhard Groll
Mechanical Engineering
 Thermal Systems, Refrigeration

Dr. Carol Handwerker picture

Dr. Carol Handwerker
Materials Engineering
New Material Development

Dr. John Howarter picture

Dr. John Howarter
Materials Engineering

Dr. Amy Marconnet picture

Dr. Amy Marconnet
Mechanical Engineering
Nanoscale Thermal Transport

Dr. Aaron Morris picture

Dr. Aaron Morris
Mechanical Engineering
Heat Transfer in Granular Media

Dr. Liang Pan picture

Dr. Liang Pan
Mechanical Engineering
Nanoscale Manufacturing

Dr. Guillermo Paniagua pciture

Dr. Guillermo Paniagua
Mechanical Engineering Measurement Techniques

Dr. Tim Persoons picture

Dr. Tim Persoons
Mechanical Engineering
Sustainable Energy

Dr. Xiulin Ruan picture

Dr. Xiulin Ruan
Mechanical Engineering
Nanoscale Energy Transport

Dr. Ganesh Subbarayan picture

Dr. Ganesh Subbarayan
Mechanical Engineering
Microsystems Packaging

Dr. Carl Wassgren picture

Dr. Carl Wassgren
Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Justin Weibel picture

Dr. Justin Weibel
Mechanical Engineering
Thermal Management

Kazuaki Yazawa picture

Dr. Kazuaki Yazawa
Electrical Engineering

Davide Ziviani picture

Dr. Davide Ziviani
Electrical Engineering

► Justin Weibel awarded ASME Electronic & Photonic Packaging Division (EPPD) Young Engineer Award

► Amy Marconnet awarded ASME Bergles-Rohsenow Young Investigator Award in Heat Transfer and Purdue OMEGA Outstanding Graduate Student Mentor

► Ivan Christov Outstanding Referee for American Physical Society

► Davide Ziviani appointed Research Assistant Professor

► Eckhard Groll named the Perry Head of Mechanical Engineering, Purdue University

► Suresh Garimella installed as 27th President of the University of Vermont

► New Associate Professors - Amy Marconnet and Liang Pan

► John Howarter receives Engineering Bravo Award

► Liang Pan receives NSF CAREER grant

► Carl Wassgren inducted in Purdue's Book fo Great Teachers