Skip navigation

Tutor List Spring 2022

Instructions for students looking for a tutor:

  1. Click on the course that you want a tutor for or scroll down to see all available courses
  2. Tutors available for the course are listed below each course title
  3. Email tutors of interest
    • Please contact multiple tutors individually
    • Please have the subject of the email as "Tutor Request: MEXXX" or similar format
    • Please agree on expectations before meeting (ie. course/concepts, pay rate, scheduling, etc.)
  • If you are having trouble reaching a tutor or have any questions please contact our tutoring chairs:
    Bora Haller (bkhaller@purdue.edu) and Jack Ferlazzo (jferlazz@purdue.edu
  • Study Away! Boiler Up!

List of Courses:

 
MA 161/165 - no available tutors
 
 
 
 

ECE 20001 / ECE 20007

Name Email Hourly Rate
Eliana Arroyo-Fang earroyof@purdue.edu $15
Alison Brown alibrown@purdue.edu $10
Robert Claud rclaud@purdue.edu $25
Gada Deep dgada@purdue.edu $11
Samantha Ferengul sferengu@purdue.edu $14
Xinyi Gao gao556@purdue.edu $15
Jonathan Gilvey jgilvey@purdue.edu $30
Borakan Haller  bkhaller@purdue.edu  $10
Brandon Jackson jacks652@purdue.edu $10-15
Yufan Li li3942@purdue.edu $20
Katherine Liu liu2512@purdue.edu $25
Saw Yan Naung sawyannaung547@gmail.com $18
Kumar Ramesh ramesh64@purdue.edu $15-20
Mary Reilly reilly34@purdue.edu $30
Elliott Schmittenberg  schmit65@purdue.edu  $20
Donglin Wu wu1523@purdue.edu $5-10
Zhenyu Xu xu953@purdue.edu $20

MA 161/165

MA 261

Name Email Hourly Rate
Venkata Krishna Mohan Naidu Adabala vadabala@purdue.edu $20-25
Kathryn Albean kalbean@purdue.edu $20
Presley Armes parmes@purdue.edu $20
Abhijeet Balaji balaji26@purdue.edu $12
Shayak Chatterjee chatte26@purdue.edu $10
Gada Deep dgada@purdue.edu $11
Aaryan Desai desai125@purdue.edu $20
Xinyi Gao gao556@purdue.edu $15
Jonathan Gilvey jgilvey@purdue.edu $30
Borakan Haller bkhaller@purdue.edu $10
Shubham Konda konda1@purdue.edu $25
Yufan Li li3942@purdue.edu $20
Kira McCorry kmccorry@purdue.edu $20
Kumar Ramesh ramesh64@purdue.edu $15-20
Churchill Amal Raj Sandana csandana@purdue.edu $10-15
Deacon Shininger dshining@purdue.edu $12
Andrew Shinnerl ashinne@purdue.edu $12.5
Mason Stocke stockem@purdue.edu $14
Atharva Tandale atandale@purdue.edu $20
Ayush Viswanathan viswan11@purdue.edu $15-30

MA 262/265/266

Name Email Hourly Rate
Venkata Krishna Mohan Naidu Adabala vadabala@purdue.edu $20-25
Kathryn Albean kalbean@purdue.edu $20
Presley Armes  parmes@purdue.edu $20
Abhijeet Balaji  balaji26@purdue.edu  $12
Gada Deep dgada@purdue.edu $11
Aaryan Desai  desai125@purdue.edu  $20
Jonathan Gilvey jgilvey@purdue.edu $30
Borakan Haller  bkhaller@purdue.edu  $10
Lakshay Kanwar lkanwar@purdue.edu $10
Shubham Konda konda1@purdue.edu $25
Yufan Li li3942@purdue.edu $20
Kira McCorry  kmccorry@purdue.edu  $20
Saw Yan Naung sawyannaung547@gmail.com $18
Andrew Payne adpayne@purdue.edu $20
Kumar Ramesh ramesh64@purdue.edu $15-20
Churchill Amal Raj Sandana csandana@purdue.edu $10-15
Elliott Schmittenberg schmit65@purdue.edu $20
Andrew Shinnerl  ashinne@purdue.edu  $12.5
Mason Stocke   stockem@purdue.edu $14
Atharva Tandale atandale@purdue.edu $20
Vignesh Venkatesan venkat71@purdue.edu $12
Ayush Viswanathan  viswan11@purdue.edu  $15-30

MA 303

Name Email Hourly Rate
Venkata Krishna Mohan Naidu Adabala vadabala@purdue.edu $20-25
Yidan Ding ding308@purdue.edu $12
Xinyi Gao gao556@purdue.edu $15
Jonathan Gilvey jgilvey@purdue.edu $30
Lakshay Kanwar lkanwar@purdue.edu $10
Saw Yan Naung sawyannaung547@gmail.com $18
Chibuzor Nwaobi cnwaobi@purdue.edu $10
Kumar Ramesh ramesh64@purdue.edu $15-20
Churchill Amal Raj Sandana csandana@purdue.edu $10-15

ME 200

Name Email Hourly Rate
Kathryn Albean kalbean@purdue.edu $20
Abhijeet Balaji  balaji26@purdue.edu  $12
Meghavin Bhatasana mbhatasa@purdue.edu $25
Robert Claud rclaud@purdue.edu $25
Aaryan Desai  desai125@purdue.edu  $20
Xinyi Gao gao556@purdue.edu $15
Jonathan Gilvey jgilvey@purdue.edu $30
Daniel Hagedorn dhagedo@purdue.edu $20
Borakan Haller  bkhaller@purdue.edu  $10
Mohamed Hesham mohame28@purdue.edu $16
Benjamin Holtmann bholtma@purdue.edu $20
Brandon Jackson jacks652@purdue.edu $10-15
Lakshay Kanwar lkanwar@purdue.edu $10
Jeff Lee lee3586@purdue.edu Flexible
Yufan Li li3942@purdue.edu $20
Michael Lollino mlollino@purdue.edu $15
Carly Mendenhall cmenden@purdue.edu $18
Saw Yan Naung sawyannaung547@gmail.com $18
Chibuzor Nwaobi cnwaobi@purdue.edu $10
Andrew Payne  adpayne@purdue.edu  $20
Adithya Rajesh rajesh9@purdue.edu $15
Churchill Amal Raj Sandana csandana@purdue.edu $10-15
Elliott Schmittenberg  schmit65@purdue.edu  $20
Mason Stocke  stockem@purdue.edu  $14
Atharva Tandale atandale@purdue.edu $20
Chinedum Ufomba cnufomba@purdue.edu $18
Ayush Viswanathan   viswan11@purdue.edu $15-30
Zhenyu Xu xu953@purdue.edu $20
Mandar Yawalkar myawalka@purdue.edu $15-25

ME 263

Name Email Hourly Rate
Alison Brown alibrown@purdue.edu $10
Ronny Chan  chan265@purdue.edu  $10
Robert Claud rclaud@purdue.edu $25
Aidan Crowley  crowley7@purdue.edu  $10-15
Yidan Ding ding308@purdue.edu $12
Samantha Ferengul  sferengu@purdue.edu  $14
Jeet Gupta gupta768@purdue.edu $10-15
Borakan Haller  bkhaller@purdue.edu  $10
Lukas Hessini lhessini@purdue.edu $15
Lakshay Kanwar lkanwar@purdue.edu $10
Joel Kong  kong68@purdue.edu  $25
Kira McCorry  kmccorry@purdue.edu  $20
Saw Yan Naung sawyannaung547@gmail.com $18
Rithvik Pillai pillai7@purdue.edu $12
Adithya Rajesh rajesh9@purdue.edu $15
Mary Reilly reilly34@purdue.edu $30
Churchill Amal Raj Sandana csandana@purdue.edu $10-15
Mason Stocke stockem@purdue.edu  $14
Atharva Tandale atandale@purdue.edu $20
Mandar Yawalkar myawalka@purdue.edu $15-25

ME 270

Name Email Hourly Rate
Abhijeet Balaji  balaji26@purdue.edu  $12
Alison Brown alibrown@purdue.edu $10
Ronny Chan  chan265@purdue.edu  $10
Robert Claud rclaud@purdue.edu $25
Aidan Crowley crowley7@purdue.edu $10-15
Aaryan Desai  desai125@purdue.edu  $20
Xinyi Gao gao556@purdue.edu $15
Jonathan Gilvey jgilvey@purdue.edu $30
Hannah Gjovik hgjovik@purdue.edu $20
Borakan Haller  bkhaller@purdue.edu  $10
Andrew Haraburda aharabur@purdue.edu 15
Lukas Hessini lhessini@purdue.edu $15
Jason Inumerable jinumera@purdue.edu $20
Brandon Jackson jacks652@purdue.edu $10-15
Joel Kong  kong68@purdue.edu  $25
Sophie Kwon kwon62@purdue.edu $10-15
Jeff Lee  lee3586@purdue.edu  Flexible
Yufan Li li3942@purdue.edu $20
Katherine Liu  liu2512@purdue.edu  $25
Norawish Lohitnavy nlohitna@purdue.edu $25
Carly Mendenhall cmenden@purdue.edu $18
Arijeet Nath nath8@purdue.edu $16
Saw Yan Naung sawyannaung547@gmail.com $18
Chibuzor Nwaobi cnwaobi@purdue.edu $10
Rithvik Pillai pillai7@purdue.edu $12
Andrew Payne  adpayne@purdue.edu  $20
Adithya Rajesh rajesh9@purdue.edu $15
Kumar Ramesh ramesh64@purdue.edu $15-20
Mary Reilly reilly34@purdue.edu $30
Sean Sales saless@purdue.edu $10
Churchill Amal Raj Sandana csandana@purdue.edu $10-15
Elliott Schmittenberg   schmit65@purdue.edu $20
Yashoheet Sethi ysethi@purdue.edu $12
Mason Stocke   stockem@purdue.edu $14
Chinedum Ufomba   cnufomba@purdue.edu $18
Ayush Viswanathan  viswan11@purdue.edu  $15-30
Donglin Wu wu1523@purdue.edu $5-10
Zhenyu Xu xu953@purdue.edu $20
Mandar Yawalkar myawalka@purdue.edu $15-25

ME 274

Name Email Hourly Rate
Kathryn Albean kalbean@purude.edu $20
Alison Brown alibrown@purdue.edu $10
Daniel Bukowski dbukows@purdue.edu $15
Robert Claud rclaud@purdue.edu $25
Yidan Ding ding308@purdue.edu $12
Xinyi Gao gao556@purdue.edu $15
Jonathan Gilvey jgilvey@purdue.edu $30
Andrew Haraburda aharabur@purdue.edu 15
Michael Lollino  mlollino@purdue.edu  $15
Saw Yan Naung sawyannaung547@gmail.com $18
Rithvik Pillai pillai7@purdue.edu $12
Adithya Rajesh rajesh9@purdue.edu $15
Kumar Ramesh ramesh64@purdue.edu $15-20
Churchill Amal Raj Sandana csandana@purdue.edu $10-15
Elliott Schmittenberg   schmit65@purdue.edu $20
Yashoheet Sethi ysethi@purdue.edu $12
Mason Stocke  stockem@purdue.edu  $14
Mandar Yawalkar myawalka@purdue.edu $15-25

ME 308

Name Email Hourly Rate
Adithya Rajesh rajesh9@purdue.edu $15
Churchill Amal Raj Sandana csandana@purdue.edu $10-15
Elliott Schmittenberg  schmit65@purdue.edu  $20
Atharva Tandale atandale@purdue.edu $20
Vignesh Venkatesan venkat71@purdue.edu $12

ME 315

Name Email Hourly Rate
Presley Armes  parmes@purdue.edu  $20
Meghavin Bhatasana mbhatasa@purdue.edu $25
Jonathan Gilvey jgilvey@purdue.edu $30
Lakshay Kanwar lkanwar@purdue.edu $10
Adithya Rajesh rajesh9@purdue.edu $15
Churchill Amal Raj Sandana csandana@purdue.edu $10-15
Atharva Tandale atandale@purdue.edu $20
Vignesh Venkatesan venkat71@purdue.edu $12

ME 323

Name Email Hourly Rate
Presley Armes  parmes@purdue.edu  $20
Alison Brown alibrown@purdue.edu $10
Aidan Crowley  crowley7@purdue.edu  $10-15
Aaryan Desai  desai125@purdue.edu  $20
Xinyi Gao gao556@purdue.edu $15
Jonathan Gilvey jgilvey@purdue.edu $30
Brandon Jackson jacks652@purdue.edu $10-15
Arijeet Nath nath8@purdue.edu $16
Saw Yan Naung sawyannaung547@gmail.com $18
Rithvik Pillai pillai7@purdue.edu $12
Adithya Rajesh rajesh9@purdue.edu $15
Sean Sales saless@purdue.edu $10
Churchill Amal Raj Sandana csandana@purdue.edu $10-15
Mason Stocke  stockem@purdue.edu  $14

ME 354

Name Email Hourly Rate
Presley Armes parmes@purdue.edu  $20
Gada Deep dgada@purdue.edu $11
Jonathan Gilvey jgilvey@purdue.edu $30
Carly Mendenhall cmenden@purdue.edu $18
Saw Yan Naung sawyannaung547@gmail.com $18
Rithvik Pillai pillai7@purdue.edu $12
Adithya Rajesh rajesh9@purdue.edu $15
Kumar Ramesh ramesh64@purdue.edu $15-20
Mary Reilly reilly34@purdue.edu $30
Churchill Amal Raj Sandana csandana@purdue.edu $10-15

ME 365

Name Email Hourly Rate
Daniel Bukowski  dbukows@purdue.edu  $15
Ronny Chan  chan265@purdue.edu  $10
Aidan Crowley  crowley7@purdue.edu  $10-15
Aaryan Desai  desai125@purdue.edu  $20
Yidan Ding ding308@purdue.edu $12
Carly Mendenhall cmenden@purdue.edu $18
Jason Inumerable  jinumera@purdue.edu  $20
Kumar Ramesh ramesh64@purdue.edu $15-20
Churchill Amal Raj Sandana csandana@purdue.edu $10-15
Elliott Schmittenberg schmit65@purdue.edu $20
Yashoheet Sethi ysethi@purdue.edu $12
Zhenyu Xu xu953@purdue.edu $20

ME 375

Name Email Hourly Rate
Presley Armes parmes@purdue.edu $20
Jeet Gupta gupta768@purdue.edu $10-15
Lakshay Kanwar lkanwar@purdue.edu $10
Norawish Lohitnavy nlohitna@purdue.edu  $25
Kumar Ramesh ramesh64@purdue.edu $15-20
Churchill Amal Raj Sandana csandana@purdue.edu $15
Elliott Schmittenberg   schmit65@purdue.edu $20
Zhenyu Xu xu953@purdue.edu $20

MSE 230

Name Email Hourly Rate
Presley Armes  parmes@purdue.edu  $20
Lakshay Kanwar lkanwar@purdue.edu $10
Saw Yan Naung sawyannaung547@gmail.com $18
Adithya Rajesh rajesh9@purdue.edu $15
Mary Reilly reilly34@purdue.edu $30
Churchill Amal Raj Sandana csandana@purdue.edu $10-15
Elliott Schmittenberg  schmit65@purdue.edu  $20
Yashoheet Sethi ysethi@purdue.edu $12

PHYS 241/272

Name Email Hourly Rate
Abhijeet Balaji  balaji26@purdue.edu  $12
Alison Brown alibrown@purdue.edu $10
Ronny Chan chan265@purdue.edu $10
Aaryan Desai   desai125@purdue.edu $20
Xinyi Gao gao556@purdue.edu $15
Jonathan Gilvey jgilvey@purdue.edu $30
Borakan Haller  bkhaller@purdue.edu  $10
Saw Yan Naung sawyannaung547@gmail.com $18
Atharva Tandale atandale@purdue.edu $20
Ayush Viswanathan  viswan11@purdue.edu  $15-30