Skip navigation

Spring 2020 Officers

President - Mohammed Matar (matar@purdue.edu)

Mohammed is a senior in Mechanical Engineering from Inkhil, Syria. He has completed a 3 term co-op with Catalent Pharmaceuticals as a Process Engineering co-op to improve and troubleshoot systems. Mohammed is interested in pursuing an MSME after completing his undergraduate degree, and hopefully pursue a career in thermal systems/controls. He's a big fan of the Purdue Outing Club!

VP Actives - Joshua Porter (porte107@purdue.edu)

Josh is a senior in Mechanical Engineering from Indianapolis minoring in Sustainable Engineering. He has completed an internship at Heapy Engineering and plans to pursue a career in HVAC design or renewable energy after graduation. He is the proud father of two cats, two ferrets, and a leopard gecko. Outside of Pi Tau Sigma, he enjoys building computers and playing musical instruments.

Chairs

Social: Tim Glavan (tglavan@purdue.edu)
Internal Events: Corin Smith (smit3159@purdue.edu)
Service: Ahmed Al-Habsi (aalhabsi@purdue.edu)
Elementary Outreach: Matt Tao (tao59@purdue.edu)
Mentor: Seanan Lee (lee2313@purdue.edu)
Tutor: Manan Patel (pate1040@purdue.edu)
Graduate: Julia Meyer (meyer222@purdue.edu)

VP Pledges - Jenna Harrison (harri670@purdue.edu)

Jenna is a junior in Mechanical Engineering from Royal Center, Indiana. She has worked in the Parallel Co-op program at Caterpillar since January 2019 in air systems design and technology improvement. After graduation, she plans to work in manufacturing in the greater Lafayette area. Outside of Pi Tau Sigma, she is also a member of the Women in Engineering Program and Boiler Gold Rush. She also enjoys intramural volleyball, wallyball, and drawing.

Chairs

Pledge Assistant: Noah Witkowski (nwitkows@purdue.edu)

VP Industrial Relations - Jack Fitzhugh (jfitzhu@purdue.edu)

Jack is a junior in Mechanical Engineering from Chantilly, Virginia. This summer, Jack will be a Mechanical Engineer Intern at Renewable Energy Group in Ames, Iowa. After graduation, he hopes to have a career in renewable energy and/or power generation. Outside of Pi Tau Sigma, Jack is the Vice President of the Purdue Club Baseball Team and enjoys watching Purdue football and basketball games.

Chairs

Research: Ethan Guenther (guenthee@purdue.edu)
UDC: Josh Menezes (jmeneze@purdue.edu)

VP Sales - Justin Tillman (tillmaj@purdue.edu)

Justin is a junior in Mechanical Engineering from the Chicago Area. He has interned at Other World Computing this past summer. After graduation, he plans to work in the automotive industry and manufacturing. Outside of Pi Tau Sigma, he is involved in Purdue Electric Racing and enjoys attending Purdue basketball and football games.

Chairs

Merchandise: Collin Feustel (cfeustel@purdue.edu)
Lounge: Andrew Scott (scott435@purdue.edu), Greyson Terrell (gterrell@purdue.edu), David Kuenzel (dkuenzel@purdue.edu)
Office: Aaron Villiger (avillige@purdue.edu)

Treasurer - Emily Nadler (enadler@purdue.edu)

Emily is a senior in Honors Mechanical Engineering from the Greater Boston area. She completed internships at iRobot, Allison Transmission, and Praxair Surface Technologies. She is also involved in undergraduate research with Professor Marconnet in the Marconnet Thermal and Energy Conversion (MTEC) Lab and Professor Weibel of the Cooling Technologies Research Center (CTRC). Working with Aaditya Candadai, her research focuses on high thermal conductivity fabrics for wearable electronics applications. When she’s not studying or working, you might see her at the Corec or on an ultimate field.

Chairs

Fundraiser: Nathan Miller (mill1884@purdue.edu)

Secretary - Dylan Foster (foste166@purdue.edu)

Dylan is a sophomore in Mechanical Engineering originally from Northwest Indiana. He enjoys working with his fellow engineers and is looking forward to a productive spring semester. Once he graduates, he hopes to have a career in the aerospace and defense industry. When he's not studying, Dylan's hobbies include listening to music, camping, and doing homework. Feel free to send an email if you need anything!

Chairs

Website: Wilson Chen (chen2827@purdue.edu)
Publicity: Mark Sargent (msargen@purdue.edu)
Composite: Austin Sabo (saboa@purdue.edu)

 

Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions!