Skip navigation

Fall 2022 Officers

President - Nick Rasmussen (nrasmus@purdue.edu)

Nick Rasmussen is a senior in ME with interests in design and a minor in economics. On campus, Nick is involved in Pi Tau Sigma and Purdue Economics Association. In his free time, Nick likes to read, work on 3D printing projects, and follow Formula 1. After graduation, Nick plans to go into the heavy machinery industry to work as a product design engineer. 

Vice President - Andrew Bok (boka@purdue.edu)

Andrew Bok is a senior in Mechanical Engineering with a minor in manufacturing from Oconomowoc, Wisconsin. Outside of class, he enjoys playing board games with friends and 3D printing, which includes being a member of Purdue’s 3D Printing Club. He is also a member of Tau Beta Pi, the all-engineering honors society. After graduation, Andrew is planning to stay at Purdue to pursue a Master’s in Mechanical Engineering while researching Additive Manufacturing.

Vice President Chairs:

Internal Events: Samuel Burow-Flak (sburowfl@purdue.edu), Patrick Marcum (pmarcum@purdue.edu)
Service: Joshua David (david35@purdue.edu), Jackie Fung (fung12@purdue.edu)
Tutoring: Alex Miller (mill2383@purdue.edu), Sahaj Goyal (goyal50@purdue.edu)
 

Treasurer - Katie Kosiba (kosibac@purdue.edu)

Katie Kosiba is a senior in Mechanical Engineering from Crofton, Maryland. She has interests in fluid mechanics and thermodynamics and a passion for the energy industry. Outside of Pi Tau Sigma, Katie likes to crochet, read, watch bad movies, and spend time with her friends. After graduation, Katie will be moving to Bartlesville, Oklahoma to work for Phillips 66.

Treasurer Chairs:

Fundraising: Corina Capuano (capuano@purdue.edu)

Secretary - Carson Bruce (brucec@purdue.edu)

Carson Bruce is a junior in Mechanical Engineering from Orland Park, Illinois. He has interests in manufacturing and plans to pursue a career in manufacturing. Outside of Pi Tau Sigma, Carson likes to read, watch TV and movies, and hang out with his friends.

Secretary Chairs:

Composite: Charles Fan (fan262@purdue.edu)
Publicity: Hyejun Jeong (jeong139@purdue.edu)
Website: Karli Valencia (valenci1@purdue.edu)

Officer of Sales - Remy (Tara) Cropper (tcroppe@purdue.edu)

Remy Cropper is a junior in Mechanical Engineering with a minor in Materials Science and Engineering. In addition to Pi Tau Sigma, Remy is the Instrumentation Lead for Purdue HERC, Purdue’s human-powered rover team. Remy loves reading and 3D printing frogs with cowboy hats during free time.

Officer of Sales Chairs:

Merchandise: Alaina Heetderks (aheetder@purdue.edu)
Office: Max Beckemeier (mbeckeme@purdue.edu)
Lounge: Abigail Krieger (amkriege@purdue.edu), Peter Agostino (pagosti@purdue.edu), Jack Tinsley (jtinsley@purdue.edu)

 

Officer of Pledges - Lucas Eichenberger (leichenb@purdue.edu)

Lucas Eichenberger is a senior in Mechanical Engineering with a Certificate in Entrepreneurship and Innovation from Lanesville, Indiana. In addition to Pi Tau Sigma, he is a member of Tau Beta Pi, an honor society for all engineering disciplines, and he plays violin in the Purdue Philharmonic Orchestra. In his spare time, Lucas loves attending Purdue athletic events and participating in as many intramural sports as he can. Following graduation, he plans to work as a design engineer in Louisville, Kentucky.

Officer of Pledges Chairs:

Pledge: Vishnu Srinivas (shnu@purdue.edu)

Industrial Relations Officer - Addison Lawrence (lawren71@purdue.edu)

Addison Lawrence is a senior in Mechanical Engineering minoring with Intellectual property and Entrepreneurship from Frankton, Indiana. His interest pertain to thermodynamics, casting, intellectual property law, and large project.

Officer of Industrial Relations Chairs:

Alumni: Meher Mirza (mirza9@purdue.edu)
Graduate: Mitch Howe (howe34@purdue.edu)

Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions!