Home » Gallery

Recent News

Spring 2018

Professor Rakesh Agrawal and the NSF NRT research project are featured in an article by Forbes

Congratulations to Solar Energy Research group alumni Charles (Chuck) Hages for accepting a faculty position at the University of Florida

Congratulations to Solar Energy Research group alumni Charles (Chuck) Hages for receiving the Citation Award from the Purdue University Davidson School of Chemical Engineering

Congratulation to Scott McClary for receiving the 2018-109 Bisland Dissertation Fellshowp

Congratulation to Yiru Li for passing her Preliminary Examination

The Solar Energy Research Group and Energy Systems Research Group welcome Kyle Weideman and Zewei Chen respectively

Fall 2017

Congratulations to Essam AlRuqobah, Swapnil Deshmukh, Ryan Ellis, and Radhakrishna Tumbalam Gooty for passing their Preliminary Examinations

Prof. Rakesh Agrawal received the Alpha Chi Sigma Award for Chemical Engineering Research during the 2017 AIChE National Meeting.

Swapnil Deshmukh, Zheyu Jiang, Radhakrishna Tumbalamgooty, Taufik Ridha, and Parham Mobed presented their works during the 2017 AIChE Annual Meeting


2017 AIChE National Meeting

Modeling Group members Zheyu Jiang, Taufik Ridha, and Radhakrishna Tumbalamgooty with group alumni Emre Gencer, Chuck Hages, Gautham Ramapriya, Dharik Mallapragada, and Nathan Carter.

2017 Hands on Photovoltaic Experience

Solar Group members Swapnil Deshmukh and Ryan Ellis attend NREL’s Hand’s on Photovoltaic Experience (HOPE)


Duke Energy Academy 2017

July 18, 2016

Emre Defense

Duke Energy Academy 2016




(Left to right | Mark Koeper, Taufik Ridha, Xin Zhao, Swapnil Deshmukh, Cassie Campbell, Radhakrishna Tumbalam Gooty, Emre Gencer, Gautham Madenoor Ramapriya, Robert Boyne, Joseph Andler,Caleb Miskin, Steve Mcleod, Essam AlRuqobah, Brian Graeser, Yiru Li, Ryan Ellis, Ming, Prof. Rakesh Agrawal)