Home » Collaboration

Recent News

Summer 2018

Prof. Rakesh Agrawal delivered a plenary lecture titled “Energy Systems Engineering for an Emerging Solar Economy” at the 13th International Symposium on Process Systems Engineering (PSE) 2018.

Radhakrishna Tumbalam Gooty and Yiru Li presented their research at PSE 2018

Congratulations to Zheyu Jiang for receiving the 2018 AIChE Separations Division Graduate Student Research Award

Congratulations to Radhakrishna Tumbalam Gooty for receiving PSE 2018 Young Researcher Award

Spring 2018

Professor Rakesh Agrawal and the NSF NRT research project are featured in an article by Forbes

Congratulations to Solar Energy Research group alumni Charles (Chuck) Hages for accepting a faculty position at the University of Florida

Congratulations to Solar Energy Research group alumni Charles (Chuck) Hages for receiving the Citation Award from the Purdue University Davidson School of Chemical Engineering

Congratulations to Scott McClary for receiving the 2018-2019 Bisland Dissertation Fellowship

Congratulations to Yiru Li for passing her Preliminary Examination

The Solar Energy Research Group and Energy Systems Research Group welcome Kyle Weideman and Zewei Chen respectively


Energy Systems Analysis and Distillation Research:

Prof. Mohit Tawarmalani (Krannert School of Management)

Biomass To Liquid Fuels Research:

Prof. Nick Delgass (Chemical Engineering)
Prof. Fabio Ribeiro (Chemical Engineering)
Prof. Maureen McCann (Biological Sciences Molecular Biosciences)
Prof. Nick Carpita ( Agriculture- Botany and Plant Pathology)
Prof. Hilkka Kenttamaa (Chemistry)
Prof. Mahdi Abu-Omar (Chemistry)

Solar Energy Research:

Prof. Mark Lundstrom (Electrical Engineering)
Prof. M. Ashraf Alam (Electrical Engineering)
Prof. Carol Handwerker (Material Science and Engineering)
Prof. Hilkka Kenttamaa (Chemistry)
Prof. Mahdi Abu-Omar (Chemistry)
Prof. Jeffery Miller (Chemical Engineering)
Dr. Huolin Xin (Brookhaven National Lab)
Dr. Eric Stach (Formerly Brookhaven National Lab)
Dr. Hans Werner Schock and Thomas Unold (HZB, Berlin)