2023 Staff Awards of Excellence Recipients

The 2023 recipients of the Staff Awards of Excellence for engineering staff, shown below, were recognized at the annual Staff Awards Banquet on Dec. 8, 2023.

Leah H. Jamieson Leadership Award

Xiaomin Qian
Mechanical Engineering

Management & Professional Customer Service Excellence Award

Sheri Tague
Mechanical Engineering

Management & Professional New Employee Award

Colleen Coulter
Graduate Education

Outstanding Academic Advisor Excellence Award

Elizabeth Pearson
Industrial Engineering

Outstanding Business Office Staff Excellence Award

Jami Butler
Mechanical Engineering

Outstanding Research Staff Excellence Award

James Goppert
Aeronautics and Astronautics Engineering

Professional Achievement Excellence Award

Jorge Martinez
Engineering Projects In Community Service

Support & Service Customer Service Excellence Award

Frank Lee
Mechanical Engineering

Support & Service New Employee Award

Jordan Gilman
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Staff Team Excellence Award: GEARE 20th Anniversary Event Team

L – R:
  • Heather Fabries, Senior Global Co-op Specialist / GEARE Manager, Office of Professional Practice
  • Jennifer Strickland, Assistant Director, Co-op Programs & Student Development, Office of Professional Practice
  • Joe Tort, Associate Director Global Professional Practice, Office of Professional Practice
  • Jared Pike, Communication Specialist, Mechanical Engineering
  • Francisco Montalvo, Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering