2016 Faculty Awards of Excellence Recipients

The annual Awards of Excellence for engineering faculty were presented at the Faculty Recognition Banquet on April 8, 2016. This year's recipients are:

Exceptional Early Career Teaching Award

Bryan W. Boudouris
Chemical Engineering

Dean A.A. Potter Award

Michael R. Melloch
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Early Career Research Award

Xiulin Ruan
Mechanical Engineering

Research Award

Ji-Xin Cheng
Biomedical Engineering

Leadership Award

William A. Crossley
Aeronautics and Astronautics

Engagement and Service Award

Ernest R. Blatchley III
Civil Engineering and Environmental and Ecological Engineering

Mentoring Award

Edward J. Delp III
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Undergraduate Advising Award

Peter Meckl
Mechanical Engineering