2013 Faculty Awards of Excellence Recipients

The annual Awards of Excellence for engineering faculty were presented at the Faculty Recognition Banquet on April 5, 2013. This year's recipients are:

Dean A. A. Potter Award

William C. Oakes
Engineering Education

Early Career Research Award

Zheng Ouyang
Biomedical Engineering

Research Award

Robert P. Lucht
Mechanical Engineering

Leadership Award

Judy Liu
Civil Engineering

Engagement and Service Award

Eric S. Furgason
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mentoring Award

Timothy S. Fisher
Mechanical Engineering

Team Award: Purdue Neurotrauma Group

Larry J. Leverenz
Larry J. Leverenz
Health & Kinesiology

Eric A. Nauman
Mechanical Engineering

Thomas M. Talavage
Electrical and Computer Engineering and Biomedical Engineering