2005 Faculty Awards of Excellence Recipients

The annual Awards of Excellence for engineering faculty were presented at the Faculty Recognition Banquet on April 2, 2005. This year's recipients are:

Dean A.A. Potter Award

James M. Longuski
Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering

Young Researcher Award

Thomas M. Talavage
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research Award

Doraiswami Ramkrishna
Chemical Engineering

Boeing Leadership Award

Patricia Davies
Mechanical Engineering

Engagement/Service Award

Edward J. Coyle
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mentoring Award

Phillip C. Wankat
Chemical Engineering

Advising Award

James W. Barany
Industrial Engineering