2003 Faculty Awards of Excellence Recipients

The annual Awards of Excellence for engineering faculty were presented at the Faculty Recognition Banquet. This year's recipients are:

Young Researcher Award

Douglas E. Adams
Mechanical Engineering

Engagement/Service Award

Mysore A. Dayananda
Materials Engineering

Mentoring Award

W. Nicholas Delgass
Chemical Engineering

Advising Award

John Gaunt
Freshman Engineering, Civil Engineering

Dean A. A. Potter Award

R. Neal Houze
Chemical Engineering

Research Award

Andrew M. Weiner
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Team Award: Engineering Projects in Community Service—EPICS

Pamela R. Brown

Edward J. Coyle
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Leah H. Jamieson
Electrical and Computer Engineering

William C. Oakes
Freshman Engineering