Office of Academic Affairs Team

The office of Academic Affairs oversees all activities including, but not limited to, faculty hiring and retention, faculty promotion and tenure, faculty and staff recognition, and other faculty issues.

 
Klod Kokini 
Associate Dean of Engineering for Academic Affairs, Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Professor of Biomedical Engineering (by courtesy appointment).
Provides executive leadership for most faculty affairs, including recruitment, hiring and retention, promotion and tenure, awards, climate, diversity and dual career issues.
(765) 494-5341 |  kokini@purdue.edu
 

Michelle Jansen
Director of Concierge Program
Provides leadership and direction in the implementation of the College of Engineering dual career program.
(765) 494-6772 | mjansen@purdue.edu
 
 

Marsha Freeland
Academic Affairs Coordinator
Manages activities of the office, college wide faculty/staff award programs, faculty development and retention programs.
(765) 494-5341 |  mjfreeland@purdue.edu
 
 

 


 

Senem Guler
Faculty and Staff Employment Specialist
Manages the faculty recruitment and hiring efforts by assisting and supporting faculty search and screen committees.
(765) 494-5012 |  sguler@purdue.edu
 
 

Cris Crozier
Visa and Immigration Specialist
Manages the visa and immigration centralization and processing efforts for the college.
(765) 496-0209 | cris@purdue.edu
 
 

Brett Swann
Administrative Assistant
Provides support to the Concierge program and visa and immigration centralization efforts for the college.
(765) 496-0409 | bswann@purdue.edu